TripAdvisor traveler rating

1923 reviews
Ranked #40 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach

Traveler rating

Excellent
703
Very Good
514
Average
348
Poor
203
Terrible
155

Type of traveler

Business
130
Couples
473
Solo travel
59
Family
1014
Friends getaway
122

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ocean front rooms offer beautiful view, small balcony dirtY and plastic chairs have seen better days, but view at sunrise is worth it (Angela R)
    3.0
    2021-06-05
  • Great hotel & location but if you are African American you probly won't get the same preferential treatment as the other guests from Joyce. (garycH5474ER)
    2.0
    2021-05-27
  • Avoid this property. (Jan K)
    1.0
    2021-05-03
  • Rooms are right in the path of military jets that produce a lot of noise! (Happyornot12)
    4.0
    2020-07-04
  • Avoid until rebrand or refresh or new management. (MisaelWNY)
    1.0
    2020-01-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay at Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-26
    • Trip type:
  • This was one of the best vacations we have had!!! Great location, great ocean view and the staff was very friendly. During this pandemic they took every safety measure to insure our stay. Lots of shops and food locations in walking distance. I highly recommend Country Inn!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect getaway!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-26
    • Trip type:
  • 100% recommendation on this hotel! Friendly helpful staff. Clean, best location and million dollar view! They even did a smaller breakfast due to Covid, good coffee too! The beds...OMG THEY ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE! Nice size balcony, I even had a dolphins!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tony Sierra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • Dear Cheryl B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests, and great to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100

  • "Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Is a nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • This was the second time that we have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites Virginia Beach. We love the location right off the boardwalk. The beach is so nice with the direct access to the boardwalk and beach. The staff was so kind . The grab and go breakfast was so nice with lots of items to choose from each morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My favorite place to stay in Virginia Beach"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-16
    • Trip type:
  • I've been coming to Virginia Beach for over 40 years and the Country Inn and Suites is my favorite place to stay. Amazing staff and general manager....super friendly and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. A great view and excellent location right on the boardwalk. So much is right in walking distance. Their Covid-19 protections were a bonus and I felt extremely safe. I can't wait to come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tony Sierra, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Virginia Beach (Oceanfront), VA, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • Dear JimBurrington, We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you are able to return to Virginia Beach every year and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Tony Sierra General Manager 757-437-9100

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-01
    • Trip type:
  • It was a nice stay with beautiful ocean view. The most beautiful thing was morning sunrise from the room. Although the ground floor was little noisy but adjustable. Clean bed and bathroom was pretty good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC