Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 1994 reviews
Ranked #43 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Traveler rating
Excellent
728
Very Good
527
Average
360
Poor
208
Terrible
171
Type of traveler
Business
132
Couples
476
Solo travel
59
Family
1019
Friends getaway
122
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1994 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1994 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1994 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1994 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1994 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1994 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from room 429, infested with roaches (tom o)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-18
  • Only 3 close parking spaces for check-in. Parking garage doors to hotel are not secure. Try to get higher floor room if you are bothered by boardwalk noise (treishag2016)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-20
  • Higher floors offer a better view of the beach (624) (Gavin F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-10
  • Ocean front rooms offer beautiful view, small balcony dirtY and plastic chairs have seen better days, but view at sunrise is worth it (Angela R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05
  • Great hotel & location but if you are African American you probly won't get the same preferential treatment as the other guests from Joyce. (garycH5474ER)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel, friendly staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Arrived well before check in time so I could enjoy the unusual warm Saturday in November. Desk clerk cheerfully issued me a temporary parking pass and key card to access hotel facilities until my room was ready later in the afternoon. She called later to tell me when the room was ready. Was me not to wonder or interrupt my beach time to inquire myself. Love the size of the room and having a sitting area that wasn't the bed. Forgot my swimsuit, but the heated saltwater pool looked so inviting. Next time! Loved the location. Was good walking distance to many things. Parking is free. No fee. Breakfast was decent. Had better. Had worse. Parking deck is a bit tight, but it is at several other hotels I've stayed at in this area. Nice that you can park on same level as your room. Definitely will come back again.

  • "weekend away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was above and beyond. Very friendly staff, clean, quiet. Loved that car was outside door, and once you entered you heard no noise from garage. Love the clean rooms. The breakfast was like most. The staff very attentive to restocking.

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel very clean friendly staff will definitely be staying here again great breakfast as well. The hotel is in a great location to all the local shops and close to the aquarium if you have kids great place to stay

  • "Great Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our group has been staying at this hotel for the past 10 years. The staff is pleasant, has great food varieties and rooms are great. Love the view from the balcony and recommend this hotel for a short or long term stay.

  • "Weekend re-charge"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stay at this place! Will not regret it. Just the location itself was amazing. All rooms are oceanfront. Parking was plenty. Hot Breakfast was free. Different kinds on the two days we stayed. I will be a returnee for sure.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC