Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 459 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Waterloo
Traveler rating
Excellent
233
Very Good
109
Average
46
Poor
38
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
90
Couples
67
Solo travel
16
Family
228
Friends getaway
25
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 459 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 459 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 459 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 459 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 459 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 459 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request for first floor was granted without an issue (P8597PAsandyn)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-01
  • Don’t stay here! (679alp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-24
  • Pick someplace else. (Stephanie V)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-18
  • The onion rings at the Brew Brothers (in the casino) are delicious! (BillieB217)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-29
  • If you have a special request, just ask Holly. She's awesome!! (Tour623779)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "FAMILY WEEKEND TO GET AWAY FROM THE HOUSE"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and myself enjoy are stay and we will bee back again to and I just hope that there will be more rooms that are for handle cap people and other things for them to and I hope that the pool is open to.

  • "best sleep I had"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • even while they were remodeling the building , room, grounds were all clean and presentable. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. They offer a pool and a work out room but I did not use those while I was there. The contanintal breakfast served was very appealing and they offered a real variety of different foods other than the normal that other places offer. I will be going to be staying with them every time I need to travel again

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • George, Thanks so much for you kind words! I am so pleased that you took the time do this survey! Thanks for the 5/5. We can't wait for you to come back after the renovation is done!

  • "Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • There was baby crap by the hot tub that I cleaned up, the hot tub was too energetic and caused people’s eyes to burn. Room on third floor had a smell like a dog stayed there. Breakfast was always a treat. Staff was glad to see me each time I stayed.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • We are sorry about the mess. We will work harder to get things cleaned up! Thanks for the good review!

  • "Good nights sleep!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed ourselves greatly. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Food was good & service was great. Beds were very comfortable & coffee (in room) was good. Was nice to just relax for a while. Our stay was in connection with visiting family & this place is very easy to get to & all the things we needed were very close. When we came in late the one night, there were friendly staffers aware & the place was very safe & convenient for us. We have stayed here many times over the last 9 years & have had parties, celebrations & holidays spent here. We love it & will continue to make it our home away from home for many years to come. Thanks to everyone that helped us out.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks for the kind words. See you again really soon!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I recently stayed here and Amanda at the front desk was amazing. She was very helpful and had me checked in with little hassle. The room was clean, and quiet. I have stayed here many times. Each time it seems to get a little better.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • CISWaterloo, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Waterloo, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Thanks so much for pointing that out. We think Amanda is pretty great as well.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC