Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 332 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Watertown
Traveler rating
Excellent
215
Very Good
69
Average
29
Poor
10
Terrible
9
Type of traveler
Business
98
Couples
51
Solo travel
12
Family
119
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 332 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay in 130 or 128 (O9795PNtarac)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-28
  • Pool is on the first floor, probably avoid if you don't have kids. (Linda C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-03
  • All rooms are far enough away from traffic that it doesn't matter where you stary (Manbyk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-02
  • I believe all rooms are great . we have been there several times and in all different areas (Judy B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-12
  • Odd number rooms overlook the parking lot. Even numbers overlook an empty field. No busy roadways nearby. (StewieYWG)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Watertown"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great rooms to stay in. Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool and other amenities. Great waffles in the free buffet. Eggs could have been better but overall the breakfast buffet was filling.

  • "Comfort Inn stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was nice. Breakfasts especially good.. I did use the spa. Staff was friendly. I have no complaints except the lobby could have been a little better decorated. It looked unfinished. Like it was in the process of being renovated but never completed

  • "Great place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Every time we stay, I find the rooms Are clean! New wall mounted TV is good! Breakfast is great. Been stopping here for years. Watched it totally renovated with new carpets, mattresses, and TVs. Right off I29.

  • "I like this hotel."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is the second time I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Missouri to Bismarck, ND. It is convenient, customer service is excellent, located close to restaurants, price is very reasonable. I will continue to stay here should I need to travel to ND again.

  • "Good place."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place. Clean. Inviting. Polite staff. No major issues. The breakfast gal was very nice and the food was out at 5:30 am which was great since we had to leave early in the morn. The bacon was super salty but not so salty that I didn’t eat like 6 slices.

    • JERI WARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2022-04-21
    • It is always nice to receive a great response. Breakfast can be a challenging item, Pleasing everyone is our goal. I am totally thrilled you did enjoy the bacon. Sometimes, I do to.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC