Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 323 reviews
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Watertown
Traveler rating
Excellent
210
Very Good
68
Average
27
Poor
10
Terrible
8
Type of traveler
Business
96
Couples
50
Solo travel
12
Family
119
Friends getaway
19
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 323 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay in 130 or 128 (O9795PNtarac)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-28
  • Pool is on the first floor, probably avoid if you don't have kids. (Linda C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-10-03
  • All rooms are far enough away from traffic that it doesn't matter where you stary (Manbyk)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-02
  • I believe all rooms are great . we have been there several times and in all different areas (Judy B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-10-12
  • Odd number rooms overlook the parking lot. Even numbers overlook an empty field. No busy roadways nearby. (StewieYWG)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2016-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-12
    • Trip type:
  • What a find! We had not stayed Radisson before and this hotel was half the price of where we normally stay (across the highway) and had as many amenities if not more. Updated rooms, great food with cookies and mints/tea/coffee 24/7, excellent staff....all kinds of pleasant surprises...we were wowed, highly recommended!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JERI WARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2021-02-23
    • It is so fun to Wow. We all here like to help our guests relax with a true feeling of home away from home. It is guests like yourself that help us reach out and make our day fun as well. You come visit anytime, our doors are always open. Thank you for the very nice comments.

  • "Thanks for the hospitality"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my first stay in South Dakota and I felt at home at the hotel. The staff was informative, the maid staff were on top of everything. I was even told about a laundry service that provided Excellent quality service and took care extra care with my clothes (Westside Laundry).

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JERI WARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2021-02-23
    • Thank you for the very nice comments concerning your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites. It so very nice to read a great response. You are welcome back at any time.

  • "Nice Clean Hotel with Great Customer Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • Front desk staff were very courteous. All areas of the hotel except the elevator were very clean. The whirlpool was not working and it would have been appreciated if I had been notified of this when I made the reservations the same day.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JERI WARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2020-08-31
    • Thank you for staying with us. Your comments made our day & we all hope you return.

  • "Worlds Best Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Between the rooms being super clean and the hotel in general is super clean was one of the best stays I’ve had in a hotel. Also the warm comfort feeling just walking in the doors is amazing. Also there breakfast does not open till 6am but they always had stuff out for us at 5-5:30 am when we went to work. I’m super pleased with your hotel.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Country Inn & Suites. Your comments were felt from all the staff. We welcome your return.

  • "Wedding"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were traveling from Austin and the roads were terrible so we decided to stay in Watertown and when we pulled we realized we had stayed here two years ago after traveling from Texas as well. I believe the next time we will stay here as well

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JWARNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Watertown, SD, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Very happy that you will return.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC