Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 318 reviews
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in West Valley City
Traveler rating
Excellent
116
Very Good
49
Average
50
Poor
53
Terrible
50
Type of traveler
Business
110
Couples
43
Solo travel
21
Family
108
Friends getaway
22
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 318 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 318 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 318 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 318 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 318 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 318 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid #216. Recommend upper floors away from stairs and elevator. (andrea_upnorth)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-13
  • Any King Suite to the West side are good & Comfy; Less noise. (Shivshank1963)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-07
  • 3 different restaurants/bars within 1 min walk (ruler83)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-20
  • Skip the whirlpool suite (Rura_Penthe924)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-08
  • "Corner suites are large, have a kitchen, and have 3 beds that can carry up to 3 people" (Patrick H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-12-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was good with positive customer service even though they were running on thin staff but still the welcoming is awesome. They had good great breakfast equivalent to Ihop or other breakfast. 24 hours fresh coffee.

    • Mandeep Talwar, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2022-03-02
    • Thank You for staying with us. We strive to provide each Guest with a memorable experience. Even if we are short staff we go above and beyond to give you a fantastic time. Thank you for your kind words. If you are traveling through this way again we hope to see you.

  • "This hotel is great"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Well. I travel to SLC every two weeks since 2016. I've tried many hotels around the area but all of them have dissapointed me so I started to try Country Inn since 2019 and I can't be more happy than I'm now. The first time I stayed here the TV remote wasn't working and I called the front desk and Donna came to fix it and she didn't leave until it was working. She also informed me that in the case she can't fix it she will move me to another room which I appreciated her kindness. I love to stay here. MC

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear marycF3818LJ, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay with us and thank you for choosing us every time. We look forward to your next stay and hope to keep providing the great service by our wonderful staff. Thank You

  • "awesome"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • recommend place to stay. staff so friendly , service is excellent, rooms always so clean , front staff always willing to help.i stayed here for 2 months and the made me feel like home. im actually extending my stay aonther month for work.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Dear Destination642830, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay with us we are glad to have you and please let any one of us know if you have any questions.

  • "Great Place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always my first choice of places to stay in SLC area. Clean affordable rooms and I love the staff here. Plenty of dining and entertainment close by. Lots of them within walking distance, including the Maverick Center.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mary F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Dear wesleys386, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we are your fist choice when you are in town and thanks for letting us know about how great our staff is doing. I know that they take great pride in making sure everyone's stay is awesome We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A wonderful place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a business trip for me I was getting a semi truck fixed needed a place to stay was never introduced to the Radisson quality type of hotels they had a wonderful shuttle service wonderful staff absolutely quiet bedrooms comfortable beds this is a place to stay

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear joewiebs, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you come through salt lake city.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC