TripAdvisor traveler rating

236 reviews
Ranked #22 of 97 hotels in Wichita
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
110
Very Good
61
Average
40
Poor
16
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
63
Couples
41
Solo travel
22
Family
75
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I stayed on the 2nd floor facing the pool (not facing the parking lot or street) (lexathorne)
    5.0
    2021-06-05
  • We picked the first floor. Not sure if it’s any better than upper floors but we were satisfied with the quietness. (stevecT5866SZ)
    5.0
    2020-11-01
  • I would definitely reccommend the king suite for families traveling with children. (bbouray)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • Construction around this hotel right now. Know your route in advance if not familiar with area. (jrb5)
    4.0
    2018-07-07
  • Don't ask for a room with a view...there aren't any. (Y7846SWmarym)
    3.0
    2017-08-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • Easy check in, clean rooms Felt safe traveling and staying there in the pandemic. Breakfast was good and guest were practicing social distancing. Used pool area to enjoy take out food from the Outback.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-10
    • Trip type:
  • It's a great place to stay. Very clean and pretty in both the lobby and my room. Located close to my destination, close to shopping, restaurants and major routes thorough the city. One night is never enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and affordable!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I loved it all!! The staff was very nice and the room was very nice for the price! A king size bed with everything for $83 a night was pretty great! I didnt wake up in time for the breakfast but it smelled good 🤷🏻‍♂️ I’d recommend to anyone!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience can always be found at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East. We're thrilled that our competitive rates and cozy rooms impressed you. The next time you're in town, we hope you have time to try breakfast. We feel confident you'll love it!

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed 1 night it was very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet We liked that it was pet friendly and it was close to a little hidden walking path around a pond. Good stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2019-11-02
    • Dear Dince, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East! It's great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you and that you appreciated our pet-friendly accommodations. Thank you for the lovely review! If you're in the area again, we welcome you back to stay with us.

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly and courteous staff always wit ha smile. The hotel was clean and the staff always willing to help and just talk! Keep up the great service! I would stay at this hotel again! The value compared to the other hotels in the area was by far the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, highlighted by our high standard of cleanliness and our superb customer service. Our team is genuinely motivated by your words to continuously excel in our commitment to providing the most exceptional service and accommodations. We can't wait to host you again and share another enjoyable experience with you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC