TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 247 reviews 247 reviews
Ranked #23 of 98 hotels in Wichita
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
114
Very Good
65
Average
39
Poor
18
Terrible
11

Type of traveler

Business
64
Couples
44
Solo travel
22
Family
76
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a 2nd floor room, to avoid ants. (leogirlj)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27
  • Our room was on the first floor looking out to the pool area. It was a nice location. (RhondaN204)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-17
  • Choose a different hotel. (I6008FCdanj)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-14
  • I stayed on the 2nd floor facing the pool (not facing the parking lot or street) (lexathorne)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05
  • We picked the first floor. Not sure if it’s any better than upper floors but we were satisfied with the quietness. (stevecT5866SZ)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • Easy check in, clean rooms Felt safe traveling and staying there in the pandemic. Breakfast was good and guest were practicing social distancing. Used pool area to enjoy take out food from the Outback.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "great place"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-10
    • Trip type:
  • It's a great place to stay. Very clean and pretty in both the lobby and my room. Located close to my destination, close to shopping, restaurants and major routes thorough the city. One night is never enough.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clean and affordable!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I loved it all!! The staff was very nice and the room was very nice for the price! A king size bed with everything for $83 a night was pretty great! I didnt wake up in time for the breakfast but it smelled good 🤷🏻‍♂️ I’d recommend to anyone!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience can always be found at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East. We're thrilled that our competitive rates and cozy rooms impressed you. The next time you're in town, we hope you have time to try breakfast. We feel confident you'll love it!

  • "Good place to stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed 1 night it was very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet We liked that it was pet friendly and it was close to a little hidden walking path around a pond. Good stay

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2019-11-02
    • Dear Dince, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East! It's great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you and that you appreciated our pet-friendly accommodations. Thank you for the lovely review! If you're in the area again, we welcome you back to stay with us.

  • "Great place to stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly and courteous staff always wit ha smile. The hotel was clean and the staff always willing to help and just talk! Keep up the great service! I would stay at this hotel again! The value compared to the other hotels in the area was by far the best!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, highlighted by our high standard of cleanliness and our superb customer service. Our team is genuinely motivated by your words to continuously excel in our commitment to providing the most exceptional service and accommodations. We can't wait to host you again and share another enjoyable experience with you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC