Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 905 reviews
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
284
Very Good
238
Average
158
Poor
123
Terrible
102
Type of traveler
Business
36
Couples
152
Solo travel
23
Family
562
Friends getaway
56
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 905 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 905 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we stayed on the 4th floor very quiet and peaceful (Y6187HCaprilp)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-01
  • Make certain that the cable box is unobstructed or you will not be able to change channels using the remote. (hawnno)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-04
  • Pick another hotel. (BuzzPoe)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-15
  • Avoid this hotel. Period (Flyer68013705151)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-06
  • My best tip, stay somewhere else. (DarkOdin40)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an awesome time here when I visited Williamsburg, will def be back in the future. Staff was great and hotel rooms seemed very clean and very safe. I work in a cleaning business and was really impressed in the cleanliness of the rooms

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Preet Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello Robrichadson83827! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Nice hotel in a central location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was located near the highway, but was so quiet it felt like we were 8n a residential neighborhood. Minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, and about an hour from the beach. This was the perfect location to jump to any number of destinations still operating during the Pandemic.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Preet Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello bhpadventures! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Great hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for a business trip, and it was such a great place to stay. Seems like they did a recent renovation at the hotel and everything felt brand new and clean. Def where I want to stay because I know the staff takes well care of the place even with this virus going around!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Preet Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello JohnA81241! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Excellent service at a difficult time"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-27
    • Trip type:
  • I cannot thank enough the young owner and his staff who went way beyond what might have been expected at a time of crisis when the COVID virus had begun to escalate. Our stay was precipitated by the urgency of returning home as soon as possible from a trip, the last 700+ miles of which we drove in one day. Thank you so much for offering us a nice, upgraded room at no extra cost, the availability of laundry services, a breakfast-to-go, and delicious cookies - all with a welcoming smile. This was a memorably superior stay, one which we have since mentioned favorably to family and several friends. Many thanks.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Preet Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello AlaiyoA! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Clean, quiet hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean and quiet, even though our room was next to the elevator and stairs. Check-in was easy and our checkout slip was under our door the morning of our departure. Any questions we had were answered immediately by staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Preet Shah, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2021-11-19
    • Hello abaja5804! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC