Tripadvisor traveler rating

Traveler rating
Excellent
546
Very Good
312
Average
136
Poor
80
Terrible
60
Type of traveler
Business
54
Couples
302
Solo travel
30
Family
564
Friends getaway
66
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1134 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1134 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1134 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1134 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1134 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1134 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not well maintained. Staff at check in lack customer service and the feel of this hotel is not especially family driven. (Melanie S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-12-16
  • Stay away from this hotel (Ray B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-19
  • There are many many lodging places in the area. We won’t stay here again! (nute26)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-18
  • If you MUST stay here, try to get a room where the windows open to rid the mustiness. (2_Traveling_gypsies)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-16
  • Don't book here! (AmericanMomma)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good value, location and pleasant staff."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Would stay here again. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was well outfitted. Breakfast was better than most offered at similar properties. The staff was especially pleasant and helpful. Cable system left a bit to be desired.

  • "Better than expectations!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From welcome to departure we had a GREAT time. Loved the quiet room, the comfortable bedding, the desk staff. Especially enjoyed being introduced to the In Room Service Menu featuring local restaurants who delivered food to room. Good prices and food!

  • "Close to everything"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a small hotel and is lovely for a family stay. Our kids loved the pool, We loved all the local restaurants and historical sights that were so close.........................................................................

    • Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2022-04-23
    • Thank you for stopping with us this spring in Williamsburg and we appreciate you sharing your review.

  • "Nice room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister and I came to Williamsburg to celebrate our birthdays and stayed here for 2 nights and everything was great. The room and cleanliness was fine and the pillows on the bed were some of the best I've had staying in hotel rooms.

  • "Williamsburg getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very pleasant hotel. Clean and nice sized rooms. Breakfast was as good as we expected. Swimming pools was clean. It is in a very good location, centrally located to all the Williamsburg attractions. Would definitely stay again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC