Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1130 reviews
Ranked #23 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
545
Very Good
312
Average
135
Poor
80
Terrible
58
Type of traveler
Business
54
Couples
302
Solo travel
30
Family
563
Friends getaway
66
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1130 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1130 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1130 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1130 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1130 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1130 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from this hotel (Ray B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-19
  • There are many many lodging places in the area. We won’t stay here again! (nute26)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-18
  • If you MUST stay here, try to get a room where the windows open to rid the mustiness. (2_Traveling_gypsies)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-16
  • Don't book here! (AmericanMomma)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-27
  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Better than expectations!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From welcome to departure we had a GREAT time. Loved the quiet room, the comfortable bedding, the desk staff. Especially enjoyed being introduced to the In Room Service Menu featuring local restaurants who delivered food to room. Good prices and food!

  • "Close to everything"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a small hotel and is lovely for a family stay. Our kids loved the pool, We loved all the local restaurants and historical sights that were so close.........................................................................

    • Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2022-04-23
    • Thank you for stopping with us this spring in Williamsburg and we appreciate you sharing your review.

  • "Nice room"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister and I came to Williamsburg to celebrate our birthdays and stayed here for 2 nights and everything was great. The room and cleanliness was fine and the pillows on the bed were some of the best I've had staying in hotel rooms.

  • "Williamsburg getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very pleasant hotel. Clean and nice sized rooms. Breakfast was as good as we expected. Swimming pools was clean. It is in a very good location, centrally located to all the Williamsburg attractions. Would definitely stay again.

  • "Good getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent indoor pool except opening (11 am) as unusually late. The maid had not cleaned used coffee filter from coffee maker, and for that reason, wwe did not use it. (Normally, I would have washed and used, but was reluctant to do so during the Corona virus.) . The hotel was somewhat short-staffed, which made for a slow checkout. This was, I suppose , to be expected because of recent closures.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC