Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1118 reviews
Ranked #22 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Traveler rating
Excellent
543
Very Good
310
Average
136
Poor
75
Terrible
54
Type of traveler
Business
53
Couples
302
Solo travel
30
Family
562
Friends getaway
65
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1118 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1118 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1118 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1118 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1118 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1118 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from this hotel (Ray B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-19
  • There are many many lodging places in the area. We won’t stay here again! (nute26)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-18
  • If you MUST stay here, try to get a room where the windows open to rid the mustiness. (2_Traveling_gypsies)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-16
  • Don't book here! (AmericanMomma)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-27
  • The back rooms back up to a wooded lot (Cathy M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good getaway"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent indoor pool except opening (11 am) as unusually late. The maid had not cleaned used coffee filter from coffee maker, and for that reason, wwe did not use it. (Normally, I would have washed and used, but was reluctant to do so during the Corona virus.) . The hotel was somewhat short-staffed, which made for a slow checkout. This was, I suppose , to be expected because of recent closures.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Mini Vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Had a issue at first but called and the clerk got it straighten for me.A quiet place with a pool which was nice.I would stay again for a mini vacation..The beds were nice and soft slept real good.Only problem those slamming doors in the wee hours of the morning..

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Very well worth the stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Was very happy with the staff, the cleanliness, and the location. Didn't realize such a gem was hidden so close to the historic area and so convenient to the sights we wanted to see! Wishing I'd known about this place earlier!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Thank you!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • The woman who checked me in was very calm, nice, and friendly. I interacted with her a lot in passing and she always made me feel welcome and not bothersome. It seemed she was working many shifts, and so with that and the COVID-19 situation, I am all the more appreciative of her hospitality and kind manner. Thank you!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Anne Young, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this review 2020-07-21
    • Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your spring trip and it was a pleasure to have you with us.

  • "Very comfortable three night stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • For a three night stay we booked a king suite. While not huge rooms it was ample for two people and it was great to be able to have one person go to bed early in the bedroom while the other stayed up and watched tv in the other room. The bed was very comfortable. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was very small but it was fine once we got used to it.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC