Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 951 reviews
Ranked #25 of 51 hotels in Wilmington
Traveler rating
Excellent
437
Very Good
210
Average
84
Poor
88
Terrible
133
Type of traveler
Business
131
Couples
197
Solo travel
37
Family
472
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 951 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 951 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 951 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 951 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 951 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 951 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was in no other errors, so I cannot tell you if there are there rooms that are quieter. (S368ZSleannep)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-06
  • Do not stay here (stacysE6199DA)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-09
  • Don't stay here! (mfreecox)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-16
  • Avoid at all costs (197brendank)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-25
  • View room before you accept. Management was indifferent. (atlmunns)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very satisfied date travel with my wife"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were in date with my wife just celebrating life and love. We stay for one night and we have all we need, very comfortable room and facilities. Hotel located close to restaurant and also 13 minutes from the Beach. We ended to visit 3 different beaches in our short visit. We recommend this hotel.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2022-07-20
    • Hi alara677981, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location and amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Highly recommend"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Will always recommend. I haven't experienced anything, but a trustworthy hotel. Besides little stains, still clean enough to stay. Staff excellent and always met my needs the best they could. Overall, I enjoy every stay.

    • Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2022-02-09
    • Hi noraabbey94, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are grateful for your positive review and for withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

  • "My Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • my internet barely worked the whole weekend but all in all i loved the friendly staff and was a great stay considering the social distance rules, pool being closed, and grab n go breakfast, we had a great stay. The wifi was the biggest problem for some reason

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2021-04-07
    • ajohns629372, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful stay and the staff was amazing! Breakfast was a little under staffed that day but other then that everything was great. I would like to thank the front desk staff for help me find some great bars and dinner restaurant.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • ericjones789201, Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Very good choice!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice facilty, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed. All you could ask for at a fair price! Italian restaurant within walking distance that was excellent! We wish all hotels were as nice as this one!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Susan I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC