TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 916 reviews 916 reviews
Ranked #24 of 50 hotels in Wilmington

Traveler rating

Excellent
435
Very Good
208
Average
79
Poor
83
Terrible
111

Type of traveler

Business
128
Couples
197
Solo travel
37
Family
463
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here! (mfreecox)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-16
  • Avoid at all costs (197brendank)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-25
  • View room before you accept. Management was indifferent. (atlmunns)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-10
  • Do not stay here (Sightseer198928)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-01
  • Don't get near the elevator or stairs. Get a room on the top floor. (Beverly L)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-07-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My Experience"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • my internet barely worked the whole weekend but all in all i loved the friendly staff and was a great stay considering the social distance rules, pool being closed, and grab n go breakfast, we had a great stay. The wifi was the biggest problem for some reason

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2021-04-07
    • ajohns629372, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

  • "Great Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful stay and the staff was amazing! Breakfast was a little under staffed that day but other then that everything was great. I would like to thank the front desk staff for help me find some great bars and dinner restaurant.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • ericjones789201, Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Very good choice!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Nice facilty, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed. All you could ask for at a fair price! Italian restaurant within walking distance that was excellent! We wish all hotels were as nice as this one!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Susan I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Christmas get a way"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My annual Christmas get away with friends. I've staid here a few times. The location is good for me. Centrally located. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than most hotels where I have staid.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • Phil We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

  • "Fun weekend"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Where were in Wilmington for the weekend celebrating my husband and daughters birthday. Normally we stay with mainstay suites. I decided we should try something different. I am glad we did. Customer service was excellent, perfect location, clean well stocked rooms. Wonderful place to stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • vfcoley45, Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC