Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1418 reviews
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Winchester
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
978
Very Good
298
Average
91
Poor
30
Terrible
21
Type of traveler
Business
96
Couples
429
Solo travel
68
Family
661
Friends getaway
69
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1418 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask to not face the highway. (warrenb778)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-16
  • Third floor quiet and has non-pet rooms. (Michael M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-03-28
  • avoid the room by the highway (too much of traffic lights coming in) (Apucciarelli)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-03-15
  • clean safe comfy (WWCoco)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-30
  • Even numbered rooms are a bit farther from the interstate noise. (Jane W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our Honeymoon Spot Forever!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • I love this hotel. My husband first whooed me here and it is still as cozy and clean as always! It is literally close to anything you need from an actual gro. shopping to fast food to movie and intertainment.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Weekend get away"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The first room had noise from highway. We where given a different room upon request with out any problems. The room was clean and comfortable. There where great restaurants close to the hotel.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • I'm so glad you visited our Winchester VA Country Inn and Suites for a weekend trip. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We would love to welcome you back again the next time you need a weekend away. Abby

  • "Return visit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • This was my 2nd visit to this location & I would highly recommend this property. The staff is very welcoming & pleasant while maintaining a professional demeanor. I was traveling alone and they made me feel comfortable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • , General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-07-13
    • We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your comments regarding our staff. Guests need to feel comfortable while traveling and we were happy to have you stay with us. Please be sure to stay at our Country Inn and Suites the next time you are traveling through Winchester VA. Abby

  • "Another wonderful stay with our dog"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • This Country Inn& Suites is a reliable dog-friendly spot for overnight stays on our road trips, and has plenty of nearby amenities for entertainment and food. We enjoy the warm welcome we always receive, and the nicely appointed spacious rooms. We've stayed three (3) times now, and time our road trips to ensure our ability to stay here. Other Country Inn locations we've attempted have not met the same bar established by this one.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Thank you for making our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites your regular stop during your travels. We think of our guests as family and are happy to see and recognize them on return trips. We look forward to welcoming your back on your next trip. Abby Lisk, Assistant General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here 2-3 times a year. Really enjoy the ease of finding this gem! The staff is fantastic! My family couldn't be happier and I think our dog would agree!! LOL! They were even able to help with breakfast during COVID 19 by paying for McDonald's. Very nice touch!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • We love to welcome all our guests to our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites including the furry four legged version. Thank you for the great recommendation and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Please visit again soon. Abby Lisk, Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC