Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 615 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Woodbury
Traveler rating
Excellent
249
Very Good
155
Average
84
Poor
63
Terrible
64
Type of traveler
Business
122
Couples
72
Solo travel
18
Family
308
Friends getaway
55
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 615 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 615 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 615 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 615 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 615 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 615 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are no good rooms. (815Schmitt)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-29
  • Extremely thin walls. You will hear everything in the rooms around you, even conversations! (jamizinkiewicz)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-29
  • Ask for the hallway where there are not pot parties allowed ... if there is one (marina_delacotera)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-21
  • If you need a room/shower that is accessible, call first to ensure what they have meets your needs. This was not 'accessible.' (D1281TYlm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-11
  • We stayed on the first floor just down from the pool and breakfast area (Susan P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First choice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Breakfast is the best many options pool area is big. And very clean and comfortable i love the fact that most roow ms come with a balcony. And or sliding door to the enclosed back yard with a fire pit and bbq area. Also access to the pool

  • "Feels like a resort"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing pool area. Nice hot tub and beautiful fire feature. The breakfast buffet is incredible! Friendly, professional staff. I am staying for business, but will surely return for pleasure - a little weekend get away.

  • "Stay to visit family in St. Paul MN"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here several times in the last few years because it's close to where my daughter lives. Fortunately they have gone back to the pre Covid days with the pool and warm breakfast being available. The pool is large and warm and the warm breakfast was really satisfying. The staff in the breakfast area cleaned the table after each visitor left which was important to me They were also friendly. The person I want to especially comment on was Amy at the front desk. She was very helpful. After we left I realized that I had left a poinsetta plant at the door we exited. I called over and Amy found the plant and kept it at the front desk until we could come back to pick it up. She really went out of her way to help us. So thanks to Amy for making our stay even better. We're looking forward to the next time we stay. The room was clean and the WIFI worked well. We will stay here again.

  • "Clean and safe in this world of Covid"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were worried about staying in a motel but this was right off the highway and we felt safe. It was clean in this world of Covid. Also a GREAT value! The people working check-in and check out was very efficient and friendly.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "I stay here several times a week, fine establishment with all the necessities"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here several times a week and I have always been treated great by all the staff, Lorenzo will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as pleasurable as possible. Clean rooms, if you’re a smoker request a courtyard room, they have patios so you can walk right outside your room and smoke

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Thank you so much for your response! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Country Inn and Suites Woodbury!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC