TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 771 reviews 771 reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Wytheville
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
460
Very Good
210
Average
62
Poor
25
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
82
Couples
204
Solo travel
48
Family
357
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A good room would be in another hotel. However, for this hotel, the rooms facing the back of the hotel have a wonderful mountain view. (nemomd)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27
  • Don't stay here - I would choose the Tru by Hilton in the same area (Mary K)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-11-03
  • Stay on the non parking side (Fhairr)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-20
  • stay elsewhere (Nancy R)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-12
  • Choose side away from interstate (vjlj)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-09-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "fall travel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-10
    • Trip type:
  • Nice, Staff made every effort to keep us safe. Thank-you!! I always think the inside pool is cold, but the kids went right in and had fun. The staff was in every half hour or so to clean the railings and tables and chairs. I think that is important to wipe down the tables and chairs. The breakfast staff was very quick to clean everything . thank-you

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • NIck Hotel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2020-10-11
    • Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again

  • "Friendly Staff and Clean Room"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • Under the COVID19 circumstances, staff was very friendly and room was very clean. There were precautions in place which made us feel safe while traveling. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely stay again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country Wytheville, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear MaryG2313, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A Must Stay Place"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • Jeff Miller is a true asset for your company. He is a first class man who helped explain the area and history of the town. Turned us onto a great restaurant. Spent time with us talking about the area. Thank you the Parker's

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-16
    • Dear RobertParker2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "What I expected"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-07
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and rest of hotel clean. Beds were comfortable. Pretty typical for high middle range hotel. Just what we were looking for in a 1 night stay travelling for vacation.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country W, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-08
    • Dear TonyaB442, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Second "HOME""

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean & comfortable rooms. Staff friendly & helpful with local restaurants delivery or to-go options. Location is convenient for our multiple work areas. Common areas always neat and clean. Parking area well lit and clean.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Country W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2020-04-14
    • Dear rfarris2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC