Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 449 reviews
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in York
Traveler rating
Excellent
183
Very Good
106
Average
63
Poor
48
Terrible
50
Type of traveler
Business
81
Couples
73
Solo travel
31
Family
203
Friends getaway
36
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 449 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Where there's one cockroach there's a thousand. Don't book here. (Paul S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-24
  • Don’t come (Pots47dam)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-20
  • Do not bring a family. It's a mediocre stop over at best (20424carir)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-14
  • Skip it there is a hampton inn across the street (amybotta)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-29
  • Yes -- Choose a different hotel (Felicia P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • enjoy the suites, was very lovely and comfortable, we will return and recommend Country Inn & Suites of York to our friends and family members. l loved the bathroom, sink shape like a bowl, and sitting room was nice.

  • "College Visit to York"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great experience! They accommodated our allergies with a renovated room! The reason for our visit was a York College open house.Drove in from Buffalo, New York late Friday night and stayed briefly before leaving for the Open House at 715 am. Unfortunately, due to COVID still NO HOT breakfast. Just a simple Grab and Go bag!

  • "Fall York Model Train Show"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is an excellent choice for those attending the York TCA train shows. Easy access without having to fight traffic on Hwy 30. Staff looks to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. Would suggest requesting rooms on St Charles Way side of hotel. Interstate 81 noise took a bit to which to get accustom from 3rd floor room. Do not recall noise when staying in 1st floor rooms.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you, we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The people that worked there made us feel like family Great breakfast, everyone very caring and attentive. We had young kids with us and all went well. The pool was in need of filtering and cleaning when we arrived. We informed the desk and maintenance too care of it later that afternoon. Guess that is why the water was so cold. I'm sure it would have heated up in the next few hours but we didn't have time to wait. Kid wanted to swim so we did it.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Clea, renovated and spacious rooms"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We have been coming here with our friends for car shows for over 20 years. The rooms are spacious especially the sweets. They are very clean and recently renovated and the bathrooms are very nice. The breakfast is served including hot oatmeal, some sort of eggs and breakfast meeting, assorted breakfast breads and muffins, fruit, yogurt , waffles, and beverages. Staff is friendly and helps her. Our only complaint was that after dinner we like to chat as a group. Lobby is very small and can only accommodate at most five or six people. Outside seating can only accommodate about four people. There is enough room in both areas for extra chairs .There used to be more seating years ago but they have renovated and reconfigure things. There is definitely much more room on the front patio set for several additional chairs. Other places we have stayed have a rocking chairs and lots of individual chairs and benches outside. This is definitely something that could be improved upon. It has also a small pool and fitness area, neither of which we usually use, but looked pretty nice. Otherwise I would highly recommend.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC