TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 249 reviews 249 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zion

Traveler rating

Excellent
138
Very Good
58
Average
22
Poor
12
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
25
Couples
36
Solo travel
19
Family
139
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • DON’T STAY HERE unless your desperate. This is close to Great Lakes. (Msspacey)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-05
  • Ask for room on the top floor (Cindy P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-16
  • First floor awesome good if you have little ones, very quiet and close to everything. (helendav10)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-02
  • Friendly and hospitable staff. Safe and convenient to local attractions. Spacious rooms! (frozenrain00)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-27
  • I don't think you could have a bad room (Hunterman1)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Satisfied!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel manager, Steve, was super nice, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and cozy, and clean. Overall great experience for my two night stay. Beds were very comfortable and pillows were great quality.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • O8226JLss, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-05-25
    • Dear Debbie W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Always have a great stay when we are here!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Steven Box at the front desk is awesome! He always takes good care of us when we come to the hotel! He’s very friendly Andy’s always polite and nice to us! We appreciate you Steven!! Great place!!!!!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • O8226JLss, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear AnderomedaKing, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating, hotel was CLEAN which is very important to us. Breakfast was well prepared and there was plenty. Front line staf appeared to be genuinely interested that we had a good stay which was most welcoming given so many places front line staff looked bored out of their minds and just want to check you in and get you on your way.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay again when in the area. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Check in and check out was very smooth.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay

  • "Wonderful"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • What more could a man say to the whole entire world about having a place to stay feeling so comfortable being welcomed by management having excellent employees having such a clean establishment a clean room wow there are not even words that I could express whoever you are listening to this review or reading my review I am here because I am under a doctors review for the Department of veteran affairs and I could only wish that I would go home sooner but staying here has made it more comfortable for me more bearable I can only say this thank God that this establishment in Zion Illinois exists thank you so much

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • O8226JLss, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC