Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 267 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Zion
Traveler rating
Excellent
141
Very Good
59
Average
23
Poor
15
Terrible
29
Type of traveler
Business
27
Couples
36
Solo travel
20
Family
141
Friends getaway
15
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 267 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 267 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 267 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 267 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 267 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 267 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away! (Q8154UZdees)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-30
  • Bring extra pillows if you need them. (EdifyTravel)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-27
  • DON’T STAY HERE unless your desperate. This is close to Great Lakes. (Msspacey)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-05
  • Ask for room on the top floor (Cindy P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-16
  • First floor awesome good if you have little ones, very quiet and close to everything. (helendav10)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • A nice quiet place to stay. Breakfast was nice and clean. Close to multiple grocery stores, a shopping plaza and the state park beach. Within walking distance to downtown Zion. Close to the Wisconsin boarder for lower cost gas and beer!

  • "Wonderful!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Quiet, clean, and comfortable. I was visiting my son at the Naval Base and needed a room for 1 night. I was expecting a small adequate room for the night. This was wonderful! I am definitely booking here again on my next visit!

  • "Very Satisfied!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel manager, Steve, was super nice, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and cozy, and clean. Overall great experience for my two night stay. Beds were very comfortable and pillows were great quality.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • O8226JLss, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-05-25
    • Dear Debbie W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Always have a great stay when we are here!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Steven Box at the front desk is awesome! He always takes good care of us when we come to the hotel! He’s very friendly Andy’s always polite and nice to us! We appreciate you Steven!! Great place!!!!!!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • O8226JLss, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear AnderomedaKing, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating, hotel was CLEAN which is very important to us. Breakfast was well prepared and there was plenty. Front line staf appeared to be genuinely interested that we had a good stay which was most welcoming given so many places front line staff looked bored out of their minds and just want to check you in and get you on your way.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC