TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1860 reviews 1860 reviews
Ranked #15 of 94 hotels in San Jose

Traveler rating

Excellent
872
Very Good
704
Average
188
Poor
51
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
396
Couples
668
Solo travel
150
Family
342
Friends getaway
189

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 1209 but poor internet connection (Gino V)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-01
  • Free parking in controlled/access garage below the building. Your rental car is safe here. and no cost for parking. (Karen B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-26
  • top floor for view of city (Dr Palden Llamo B)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-01-25
  • quiet sleep (Magnus M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-22
  • The view on the higher floors is awesome! (Michael H)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pura vida!!!!!,"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • The service was excellent! The people made me feel like family and right at home. I felt very comfortable there, the hotel is beautiful and located in a great spot. Very clean throughout the hotel very professional service and the people were beyond great. I will be back in July.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "Satisfactory"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel personnel very kind. I´d have liked to get my room when I arrived at 8:00 am. beacuse in other hotels they provide that option to safeguard my bag. I am still wating for the bill receipt. They said the receitp will send by email.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Jose On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "fabulous!!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very good payback experience , friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed and good bathroom !! certainly recommend , I stayed only for 01 night couldn't use others faccilities but was a fabulous experience !!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Renato On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity.

  • "Nice and comfortable"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice hotel when passing by San Jose. It’s price worth and has a good location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend a stay at Park Inn. Also has a great transfer from the airport!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Marie On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity.

  • "An excellent experience!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed 11 nights at this hotel, it was extremely comfortable, the room was plenty big enough, the bed was very comfortable and huge! The cleaner was lovely as were all the staff in the hotel. 99% of the people we met in Costa Rica were very very friendly and can't do enough for you. Mariela who works in the Gray line office next to the reception was excellent helping us choose were we wanted to go on our excursions, lovely girl. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but I think next time it would only be for a few days, then we would move on to somewhere else and discover the parts of Costa Rica that we didn't get to see. I think the only thing lacking in this hotel is the option to open a window for some fresh air, where we live we have our windows and doors open a lot, so don't rely on air con (although we live in Spain), but that's just a personal preference and completely understand why they don't have windows you can open. The view from our room on the top floor was out of this world!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC