Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 18 reviews
Ranked #39 of 50 hotels in Bloomington
Traveler rating
Excellent
10
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Type of traveler
Business
1
Couples
0
Solo travel
1
Family
4
Friends getaway
0
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 18 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 18 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 18 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 18 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 18 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Free parking. Had discounted park tickets. (Champaigne P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-09
  • Free parking, check in is on the CI&S side. Walking distance to MOA, right at Lego World. (727tanyap)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "MOA visit good place to stay no driving to the mall needed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel very close to MOA WIFI not so good but the WIFI in the MOA is very good Breakfast is good attentive staff keeping everything stocked and tidy Tidy Hotel and the Rooms very clean and nicely decorated

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. There were five of us on the room and it did not feel crowded. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Excellent customer service! Short walk to the Mall of America so location was perfect!! We will definitely stay there again!!!

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Park Plaza Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this review 2022-06-01
    • Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. We take pride in providing genuine hospitality to our guests and we're grateful when our efforts are acknowledged. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Great Customer Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • When l checked the front desk staff were very polite and friendly. We didn’t eat at TGIF, we ate at IHOP which was good. Took the light rail downtown to the target center to watch the Minnesota Timberwolves. Will most likely be back.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Park Plaza Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching our area. We take pride in providing genuine hospitality to our guests and it means so much to my team when their efforts are acknowledged. We appreciate your endorsement and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-10
    • Trip type:
  • We loved how our room made us feel at home. It was warm and inviting! The bed was so comfortable that we slept like babies! The staff were so friendly and the continental breakfast was very good! We did not swim because we were so tired after the dance competition that we just hung out in our room, ordered pizza delivery and watched SpongeBob on the tv!

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Park Plaza Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Shelly, I'm so glad you had a positive experience staying with us during the dance competition. Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching our area. We appreciate your heartfelt endorsement and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

  • "Perfect For Our Needs"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-02
    • Trip type:
  • We wanted a place that was close to the Mall of America - and this was perfect. A quick walk to the mall, clean, nice, wonderful staff. Breakfast was fine - can’t expect too much from a free continental. IHOP is right next door and I would recommend eating there too. My only complaint was that the wifi was really spotty, but we were on the 6th floor, maybe that’s why.

    • Jodie Grannes, General Manager at Park Plaza Minneapolis Mall of America, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Carrie, I'm so glad our hotel worked well for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your experience with our hotel. I'm sorry about the issue with the Wi-Fi and I appreciate your patience with the situation. We're actually in the process of upgrading the entire system and I hope you'll be back to see the improvements firsthand. We appreciate the endorsement you've given us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC