TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 5954 reviews 5954 reviews
Ranked #64 of 222 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeader Platinum Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
4309
Very Good
1029
Average
375
Poor
153
Terrible
88

Type of traveler

Business
2050
Couples
1632
Solo travel
203
Family
1300
Friends getaway
458

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floor with view of the city or Lake (E208PNsusanc)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-02
  • Go for the balcony. The view and wind is spectacular. (Krysta F)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-15
  • The up charge for high floor and balcony is not worth it—we had a tiny balcony on the 8th floor (leahl109)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-20
  • If driving use Spot Hero or other parking app. (Y-ioughta)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-14
  • corner room with balcony great. (kirsner)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff a super clean, modern hotel. The location is amazing many attractions are walking distance from the hotel. I visited the restaurant fo breakfast and service was 10+. I will definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jim Marino, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2020-10-08
    • Dear juliolcastro, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your time with our friendly team! Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

  • "Good stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great Hotel. Pricey but worth the location, service and amenities. We made reservation at this hotel specifically for pool availability during COVID-19 pandemic. At the time of booking, it advertised pool was open until 11PM. Close to day of reservation we received notification there was no pool availability. We we showed up the pool was available only until 6PM. Due to all of this confusion, we got a discount in our rate which I feel was fair. Overall, I feel situation was handled appropriately and service was good.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jim Marino, Owner at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2020-08-12
    • Dear msaave200860, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the outdoor pool availability - the pool is currently open to hotel guests from 5 AM - 6 PM. Unfortunately, the pool had to be closed for maintenance over a couple days last week that coincided with your arrival but we're happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy it throughout your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

  • "Very nice"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-20
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was really pretty on the inside. The rooms were really big and clean. The internet was high speed. The bathrooms are very beautiful. There is so much too do around the area. I walked to Navy Pier and to the Lake. The only thing that I do not like is the fact that you have to pay to park in the structure. Every time you leave and come back you have to pay so that was a bummer. The parking should be free since it's downtown and there is no where downtown to park.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Great Vibes!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • From check in, dining and in-room experience, plus sleep, to check out, this stay made me feel welcomed and like a returning guest. This was my first stay. 'I appreciate you' Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, in the words of one of the staff during my dining experience.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear schultenover, Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do so again soon.

  • "Our Favorite Chicago Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is our 4th time staying here. It’s always a pleasure. Easy check-in and check-out process. The “Business Rooms” give you a access to the Lounge, which is a great plus for us since they offer a nice breakfast with plenty of choices and an excellent selection of appetizers, wine and beer in the evening.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear rebianco1, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of the lounge perks that come with your Business Class guest room. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you to your favorite hotel again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC