Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 6012 reviews
Ranked #75 of 218 hotels in Chicago
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
4339
Very Good
1032
Average
390
Poor
156
Terrible
95
Type of traveler
Business
2070
Couples
1634
Solo travel
204
Family
1307
Friends getaway
458
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 6012 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 6012 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 6012 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 6012 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 6012 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 6012 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Condo rooms start on the 18th floor I belive, so the highest floor you can request is 17? (M7049JPmelissah)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-31
  • Upper floor with view of the city or Lake (E208PNsusanc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-02
  • Go for the balcony. The view and wind is spectacular. (Krysta F)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-15
  • The up charge for high floor and balcony is not worth it—we had a tiny balcony on the 8th floor (leahl109)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-20
  • If driving use Spot Hero or other parking app. (Y-ioughta)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My favorite hotel in the City"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • All the staff is amazing. The rooms are super comfy and the view is exceptional. Love the indoor/outdoor pool options and the fitness center has everything! We came for a bike ride and staff were so helpful with our bikes. The location has easy access to everything including a CVS for forgotten items.

  • "Outstanding Service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • A beautiful hotel with outstanding staff that were friendly, helpful and professional. Highlights included checking in early, help with getting transportation/taxi's, luggage storage upon checkout and a very clean, well kept and modern lobby and rooms.

  • "Great visit to Chi town"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location just north of Grant Park, close to the Lower Wacker boats and restaurants area (so nice) and all of downtown. Good food and well stocked bar. Rooms were clean and modern. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • "Our home in Chicago"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • We had another great experience at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel in Chicago. Although this was a short stay, the service was second to none, the room beyond comfortable, and the hotel amenities offer something for everyone. The Fire Lake Restaurant offers great variety, both in food and drink, is family friendly, and has an amazing staff.

    • Jim Marino, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Thanks so much for your wonderful 5 Star review! We pride ourselves on our friendly and welcoming staff, and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon!

  • "Business Banquet + Visit to Chicago"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • My 4 brothers and I attended a Banquet at the Blu. We stayed there also and added a few days to sightsee. WOW! We will be back. So much to see and do. The location is just excellent for sightseeing, restaurants, etc.

    • Jim Marino, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Thanks Claire for your wonderful 5 Star review. We have an amazing location with most attractions within easy walking distance. We look forward to your return.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC