TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2261 reviews 2261 reviews
Ranked #16 of 61 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1362
Very Good
543
Average
185
Poor
96
Terrible
75

Type of traveler

Business
858
Couples
571
Solo travel
123
Family
343
Friends getaway
259

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid interior rooms which have no windows (WanderingHokie)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-05-16
  • Ask for rooms that face the city. (Jon C)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-02
  • all of the rooms are designed well with great bath amenities and plenty of room (SoxinNJ)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-16
  • Ask for a higher floor so you don't get my "no view" room. (NallyA)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-09
  • Opt in to receive an upgrade - higher floors w/ city view are lovely! (emilyannempls)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My Minneapolis trip!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • Lived out a bucket list by getting seen by Minnesota's own Makeover Guy!!!! Amazing experience!!! Stayed at the Radisson Blu, downtown. Excellent stay!!! Fresh, crisp, clean!!! Great room. Awesome city view!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "GREAT wedding group venue"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • We had our daughters wedding a few blocks away but had several events at the hotel. The staff went out of the way to make our stay outstanding. We will def look at the Radisson Blu chain for further stays

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Anniversary "Covid": style"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • We just had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu. Our check-in was easy and she was sweet and gave us one of her favorite rooms. We had room service and the food was excellent. We love to stay here and we will be back again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Seaside31494347234, Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

  • "Overall great experience"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • The wife and I went down for a date night. Everyone we dealt with were great. The room and hotel were very clean. A lot of options for dining and things to do. We were able to walk to to all our destinations.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Adventure52622311226, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • "Excellent stay!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was extremely friendly. The bar had a great atmosphere, and the rooms are very comfortable. The rooms were clean and nice. We were a block from First Ave. and in walking distance from bars. I will definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear mel52mac, Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC