Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 2318 reviews
Ranked #51 of 299 hotels in Cartagena
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
1514
Very Good
564
Average
144
Poor
50
Terrible
46
Type of traveler
Business
515
Couples
684
Solo travel
96
Family
698
Friends getaway
219
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2318 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid Ciudad Amurallada between 11-4pm; gets too hot and smelly. Taxis are reliable and inexpensive. Follow beach cautionary advise provided (LittleRockStar)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-03
  • Choose a room facing la cienaga, (Cardengil)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-25
  • before to reserve bear in mind the most of the rooms have no beach sight (due to the architecture of the hotel) (V757LBedgarm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-29
  • Go somewhere else! (Clara0122)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-02
  • Jackhammer at night doing construction was not appreciated. AWAY from construction area (OceanLovingCouple)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson staff where top notch!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • They were very warm and attentive. Always acting fast to your needs. The hotel was kept immaculate. Pool area very neat. I notice that the times the rain, they acted quickly to dry and condition the common areas.

    • Guest Service Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2022-09-23
    • Dear Jhon G, Thank you very much for writting about your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean pavillion Hotel. We really love to know that you could rest and enjoyed the service received from our staff, because we are committed on our guests satisfaction. We appreciate you gave us a 10! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel we thank you for your visit us and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you next time you visit our beautiful city, Cartagena de Indias. Sincerely, Customer Service Coordinator Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion

  • "Great hotel with beach access and near the airport"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a lovely hotel with spa and two pools added to the fact that it has beach access. The food in both the bar and restaurante is very good with the breakfast choice excellent. The customer service is on point and to complete it, for me, it is close to Cartagena International Airport.

    • Guest Service Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear MrsMarks, Thank you very much for leaving us your comments and assessment about your experience with us. Regarding your comments, we see that you had a pleasant stay, highlighting our location and the service received by our collaborators. On behalf of all Radisson staff, we would like to thank you for your choice and we invite you to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in an upcoming visit to the city of Cartagena. Cordially, Customer Service Coordinator Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion

  • "Great hotel!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My stay in this hotel was in 2 steps because after Carthegena I went to Bogota and come back in Carthegena so my first stayt I was with my nephew and his girlfriend so we had a suite with 2 bedrooms with of own bathroom, love it !!. the second stay, I was alone and I had a standard room. Even when I was alone, I feel safe in this hotel. All the beds were comfortables, the staff is friendly, the food is good and love the beach, no rocks and lots of winds so I didn't get too hot but bring lots of sun cream, guys! you have to pay for chairs and beach umbrella because the beach doesn't belong to the hotel.

  • "Experience In Radisson Cartagena"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Service, Food, Attention and Cleanliness, EXCELLENT. The people in all of the areas very nice and ready to attend you. Internet was excellent, no problems. Room and bathroom were very confortable and clean.

  • "Cartagena 2019"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and will be back to Cartagena and spend a little bit of more time to explore the beautiful beach areas and take a longer tour thru this beautiful, place , we would also like to return to celebrate the new year

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Dear Guest, The city gates and the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel are open for you and your family, we can create memorable moments together in this magical city. We appreciate your choice and we are happy to know that we will soon have the honor of serving you again in the best style of Radisson Cartagena. Regards, Guest Service Coordinator Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC