Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5 458 reviews
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Urbana
Traveler rating
Excellent
55
Very Good
67
Average
98
Poor
133
Terrible
105
Type of traveler
Business
117
Couples
55
Solo travel
27
Family
179
Friends getaway
49
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 458 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 458 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 458 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 458 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 458 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 458 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay somewhere else. Perhaps the Holiday Inn across the parking lot. (martymW627ZX)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-16
  • Interior rooms have not outside window and those seem to also have all the AC issues. (jwilson1313)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-25
  • I can't even imagine there are any good rooms (Mosie4208)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-08
  • Find a different hotel. All rooms and floors are under heavy renovation. (Kathryn B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-21
  • Call and check, they are very deceiving. (Marquis B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "2am checkin"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • On the road and check in at 2 am. Two persons on duty, quick check in. Rooms very quiet. Hotel recently renovated. Staff very quick to handle requests. We had a cat show in the hotel itself. This made our trip very easy to manage. While we were tired and only had a few hours sleep the morning we checked in, the second night we slept all night (includes Smooshie cat):

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Outside could have been better maintained"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • Overall my stay was great in spite of some mishaps! Staff that was on site worked very hard to make sure that problems were handled smoothly and quickly! I will stay there whenever I visit my family. I will need a larger room of course.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Reconsider"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • First we reserved a room with a king bed but were provided a room with a double bed, which did not work me, my wife, and 15 year old daughter. It took three trips to the front desk to finally get a room with two queens. Second, the air conditioning did not work in the room. It ran the entire visit (two nights) but never got below 76-78 degrees. Lastly, the workout room did not have a functional TV.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Incredibly disappointed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • They need to finish their remodel and hiring of friendly and professional staff before opening to the public. Very disappointed. They don’t have any sort of hot breakfast or room service as advertised. I requested multiple times for more coffee in my room and never received any. My pillows smelled like sulfur or a refinery and never received fresh ones. There is an unfinished cafe with particle board topping the counters. They kept saying their chef was sick but it was obvious there’s no “chef” on staff. Breakfast consisted of two cereals in large containers, packaged muffins or cheese danish with some apples and miserable coffee. Food was always gone by 7:30 am. The pool water was filthy. My bed was comfy minus the smelly pillows. The bathroom was unfinished and dirty. The morning on my last day the ceiling caved in, in the bathroom. Leaving the interior of the building exposed. Olga & Shea having amazing customer service while Michelle was too busy or bothered to get off her personal cell phone to say anything nice or break a smile.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Negative"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Would work with staff to take a little more interest in presenting a clean entitling environment. Do some education to be prepared for emergencies. Be more diligent with cleaning public areas and restocking beverages. More frequent checking of fitness area for supplies.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC