TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 213 reviews 213 reviews
Ranked #15 of 25 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

Excellent
76
Very Good
51
Average
35
Poor
25
Terrible
26

Type of traveler

Business
64
Couples
20
Solo travel
13
Family
89
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • While this has a Radisson name, it is not Radisson quality. (W2865PProbb)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • Don't choose ANY rooms at this hotel!!! (janetbI1883HE)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-25
  • Just avoid this hotel unless you need a bed for one night (kylaamos)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-02
  • Well kept hotel that is older. Good value (nathanmedina)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-02
  • Best continental breakfast! They had BACON! Lol (Kimberly P)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful customer service and experience ."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recently have been to this location on 2 separate occasions and I am impressed with the customer service experience. This was the most pleasant thing to me. If the customer service isn't right I believe the facility isn't right. Great staff all around and always there to answer a question. They a short group i believe and they all work hard. The hotel was clean, the pool was open tbis time and wasn't crowded. They also have procedure for covid in place so its safe to stay there. There is also a restaurant attached that is really nice. The area is close to downtown Iowa City and about 10 minute drive. Lost of local spots available as well. Will return soon and will recommend this stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Friendly staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was really friendly and seemed to know what they were talking about. I was giving a really quick/brief instruction to get to the free breakfast at check-in and was confused so decided not to go and slept in instead. A piece was missing on the coffee pot in the room so I wasn't able to use it and I didn't figure that out until the morning but everything else was clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Very nice hotel!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our room was very clean, staff was pleasant for check in and out! We were there for a work party so we only stayed for one night, and did not spend much time in the room other than for sleeping. Would stay again and would recommend!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Amazing hotel, great price"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was a fantastic hotel experience. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Incredible price for how nice of a hotel this is. I will absolutely be staying here again when I return to Iowa City.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Stayed for event"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed over for an event I was helping to host. The rooms were clean and comfortable!! I had extra towels, bottles of water, and a great WiFi! The staff was great. They were able to check me in an hour early and they reserved the room I asked for. Bathroom was very clean and the room smelled fresh!!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC