Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 220 reviews
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in Coralville
Traveler rating
Excellent
81
Very Good
51
Average
36
Poor
26
Terrible
26
Type of traveler
Business
66
Couples
20
Solo travel
13
Family
89
Friends getaway
13
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 220 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 220 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 220 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 220 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 220 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 220 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • While this has a Radisson name, it is not Radisson quality. (W2865PProbb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-29
  • Don't choose ANY rooms at this hotel!!! (janetbI1883HE)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-25
  • Just avoid this hotel unless you need a bed for one night (kylaamos)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-02
  • Well kept hotel that is older. Good value (nathanmedina)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-08-02
  • Best continental breakfast! They had BACON! Lol (Kimberly P)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "reliable stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • we have stayed here several times and have always had a pleasant time. The staff is always nice and rooms are clean. The pool stays open late and is nice and warm. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we come to Iowa City.

    • Dave Davis, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2022-11-15
    • We are happy you had a great stay, please come back soon. Thank you.

  • "Great place to stay when visiting the Hawkeyes!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall we had a great stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. We loved the Twelve 01 - the food was amazing. Be sure to try the Guacamole! Service was equally great and everyone was friendly and very responsive.

    • Dave Davis, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2022-11-15
    • Thank you Nicki, we appreciate you staying with us.

  • "Great Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Accommodations were great. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Quiet, couldn't hear the neighbors. Location was close to our wedding venue outdoors. Great experience at the Radisson. Only negative short staffed as everywhere as the trash by the elevator on the floor was there our entire stay.

    • Dave Davis, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2022-09-08
    • Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate your business. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you.

  • "I'll return again"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Hotel has friendly and helpful staff members. Staying here while attending a business event was great. Food supplied was tasty. After hours was quiet even though there was group of us ladies attending. I could not hear the next room or if someone was in the hall.

    • Gary Dolphin, Owner at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be our guest again on your next trip to Coralville. Thank you.

  • "Excellent for short or long stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean, big rooms. Beds were awesome. Breakfast hot and good. All staff was friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay again. Sad the hot tub wasn't open, but that's ok. Close to everything, easy to find.

    • Dave Davis, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review 2022-04-07
    • We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon Thank you.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC