TripAdvisor traveler rating

227 reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac

Traveler rating

Excellent
70
Very Good
85
Average
45
Poor
15
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
82
Couples
37
Solo travel
17
Family
60
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask to see the room before checking in (Karl W)
    2.0
    2018-11-07
  • The cooling system has a control to put the fan on without the actual air or heat running. \ (pattylee2018)
    5.0
    2018-08-06
  • 1st floor poolside rooms are great. (taverboomen)
    4.0
    2018-04-09
  • Rooms on the north side best -newer ventilation systems. choose rooms away from entrance 3, this is where the staff smokes. (B2493DYkathyl)
    3.0
    2018-01-02
  • If you want a quieter room ask for one away from the pool. (Stephanie G)
    4.0
    2017-10-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place Great Peple"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel staff are great. Good value for price paid. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel looks to be recently updated. Restaurant is very good with a great selection of food and drink. I have stayed there on business for several weeks and will continue as long as I am assigned to Fond Du Lac.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dennis Stahmann, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Fond du Lac, responded to this review 2020-09-05
    • Thanks Robert, we enjoy having you stay with us also. You have become a part of our hotel family. Take car and we will see you soon. Dennis S. and Staff

  • "Family gathering"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful management. We were coming here when it was an IHG. This facility was updated and changed to a Radisson but the management is still the same and Dennis is wonderful to work with as for reservations, service and any questions/problems you may have.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dennis S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Fond du Lac, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • You made my day. Thank you for such kind words and it is always a pleasure to have you and your family as guests at our hotel. We hope to see you many more years in the future. Dennis S. and Staff

  • "Zoe's 18th birthday party"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-10
    • Trip type:
  • Staff was great! Benvenutos was great! Food is really good. Pool is clean and big. Hot tub is nice. Game room was fun for the kids. They allow dogs, so that's nice. Super fun weekend! Rooms are pretty big. Could fit 4 people and 2 dogs comfortably.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dennis S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Fond du Lac, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a great time at our hotel. We hope to see you back for Zoe's 19th birthday. Dennis S and Staff

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a great hotel and we had a excellent time for New Years Eve The hotel had party favors and champagne for us at midnight. We had a great time in the bar area with your bar tenders and Happy Hour and then later with the entertainment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dennis S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Fond du Lac, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Thank you, glad you enjoyed our hotel. Hope you will come back next year. Happy New Year. Dennis S. and Staff

  • "Great Christmas experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Best, We enjoyed our stay everybody was sooooo friendly , We will come back next year, My family was so impressed with everything, They treated our children so well, The rooms were very clean, The pool area was safe, From the wait staff to the host and front desk, I would highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dennis S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center Fond du Lac, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Thank you for making our day. We are delighted to hear you really enjoyed our hotel and had a great Christmas Experience. We hope we created some lasting great memories. We wish you the very best this Holiday Season. Dennis S. and Staff

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC