Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 1765 reviews
Ranked #31 of 33 hotels in Duluth
Traveler rating
Excellent
349
Very Good
366
Average
357
Poor
368
Terrible
325
Type of traveler
Business
264
Couples
519
Solo travel
52
Family
654
Friends getaway
170
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1765 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1765 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1765 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1765 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1765 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1765 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This is a rough neighborhood, but I do appreciate their abundant free parking. I would just come in with low standards for a Radisson. (Travelove555)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-21
  • Bring snacks to your room for Breakfast..ps..coffee maker in room, (183lenie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-07
  • The 15th Floor likely has bed bugs (ryansD3088MO)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-11
  • if you actually do go here there is a restaurant on the top floor and a Starbucks within walking distance (clarahughes)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05
  • High floor harbor view rooms offer a very nice view of the lake. (Angibaby74)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Updates Look Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview last year and had a good experience. This year's stay was even better with renovations and updates throughout the hotel. We especially liked the updated rooms, clean spaces, modern amenities, and excellent view of Duluth.

    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the clean rooms and hotel.. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Classic"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I never miss an opportunity to take in all of this sites history, charm and just plain classic appeal. (Not to mention the VIEWS) Weather I'm in town with Family or on business they always make me feel at home. Well staffed, well managed.

    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2022-03-24
    • Dear Patrick & Molly M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great views and enjoyed the history and charm. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Amazing view!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The view from 1512 is incredible! I stared out the window for hours! I will make this an annual event. I will try a slightly different view next time, and next time I hope the restaurant is open! The 200 minimum characters requirement for this review is REALLY STUPID! Whoever's idea that was, you are an idiot!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Mark H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the incredible view from your room. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We've been to this hotel before. It's older, but the rooms are clean and the staff has always been super friendly and helpful. We'll be back again, for sure. But, we did miss the breakfast at JJ Astor. Hopefully that will be back soon.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Melissa A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Excellent location, view and room!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really loved the location and view. Excellent room and very responsive and courteous staff. Within walking distance to entertainment, dinning, attractions and beach. Room and bath were very clean and attractive. Very comfortable bed.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-10-07
    • Dear jnewto963024, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC