Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 1778 reviews
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Traveler rating
Excellent
352
Very Good
369
Average
358
Poor
369
Terrible
330
Type of traveler
Business
272
Couples
520
Solo travel
52
Family
655
Friends getaway
170
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1778 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1778 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1778 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1778 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1778 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1778 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Free fresh coffee, hot chocolate and chilled water available in the lobby. Amazing in-hotel restaurant. Super cool lounge on floor level. (Ryan E)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-12-10
  • This is a rough neighborhood, but I do appreciate their abundant free parking. I would just come in with low standards for a Radisson. (Travelove555)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-21
  • Bring snacks to your room for Breakfast..ps..coffee maker in room, (183lenie)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-07
  • The 15th Floor likely has bed bugs (ryansD3088MO)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-11
  • if you actually do go here there is a restaurant on the top floor and a Starbucks within walking distance (clarahughes)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and great place to stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We went to Duluth to see a comedian at the DEC. We were able to walk to our dinner reservation and the show! There were many great restaurants and bars within walking distance. Although the weather was nice enough to walk outside- it is connected by skyways for those cold winter months! The hotel was very clean, great service, and comfortable beds! We will definitely stay again next time we are in Duluth!

    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2022-10-24
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the great location, great staff, and great sleep. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Updates Look Good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview last year and had a good experience. This year's stay was even better with renovations and updates throughout the hotel. We especially liked the updated rooms, clean spaces, modern amenities, and excellent view of Duluth.

    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2022-09-21
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Duluth – Harborview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the clean rooms and hotel.. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Classic"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I never miss an opportunity to take in all of this sites history, charm and just plain classic appeal. (Not to mention the VIEWS) Weather I'm in town with Family or on business they always make me feel at home. Well staffed, well managed.

    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2022-03-24
    • Dear Patrick & Molly M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great views and enjoyed the history and charm. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Amazing view!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The view from 1512 is incredible! I stared out the window for hours! I will make this an annual event. I will try a slightly different view next time, and next time I hope the restaurant is open! The 200 minimum characters requirement for this review is REALLY STUPID! Whoever's idea that was, you are an idiot!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Mark H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the incredible view from your room. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We've been to this hotel before. It's older, but the rooms are clean and the staff has always been super friendly and helpful. We'll be back again, for sure. But, we did miss the breakfast at JJ Astor. Hopefully that will be back soon.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Melissa A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC