TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5 1750 reviews
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Traveler rating
Excellent
347
Very Good
363
Average
357
Poor
364
Terrible
319
Type of traveler
Business
259
Couples
518
Solo travel
52
Family
653
Friends getaway
168
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1750 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1750 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1750 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1750 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1750 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 1750 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The 15th Floor likely has bed bugs (ryansD3088MO)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-11
  • if you actually do go here there is a restaurant on the top floor and a Starbucks within walking distance (clarahughes)
    TripAdvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-05
  • High floor harbor view rooms offer a very nice view of the lake. (Angibaby74)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-06
  • You can't go wrong with any room that faces the harbor. All the views on that side are beautiful. (Valerie1950)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-04
  • Try a hotel with screens if you don't like spiders (Doitright101)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing view!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-12
    • Trip type:
  • The view from 1512 is incredible! I stared out the window for hours! I will make this an annual event. I will try a slightly different view next time, and next time I hope the restaurant is open! The 200 minimum characters requirement for this review is REALLY STUPID! Whoever's idea that was, you are an idiot!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Mark H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the incredible view from your room. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Great Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • We've been to this hotel before. It's older, but the rooms are clean and the staff has always been super friendly and helpful. We'll be back again, for sure. But, we did miss the breakfast at JJ Astor. Hopefully that will be back soon.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-08-26
    • Dear Melissa A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Excellent location, view and room!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • Really loved the location and view. Excellent room and very responsive and courteous staff. Within walking distance to entertainment, dinning, attractions and beach. Room and bath were very clean and attractive. Very comfortable bed.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan Dols, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-10-07
    • Dear jnewto963024, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "Rescued by Radisson!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • It was our plan to stay in northern Minnesota near the Canadian Border, so after a pleasant day wandering through norther Minnesota, we headed for MN 61 and Lake Superior. Forgetting totally that it is resort season, we ended up initially in Grand Marais, and were informed that there weren't rooms available until at least Tow Harbors, south of us. It is getting late .... my wife is on the phone with Radisson attempting to find a Country Inn and Suites ... after a number of tries and losing connections because of where we were, I finally pulled over ... it took awhile, but finally, a room was found at the Radisson Harbor View, with a lake view room. AND, a restaurant on premises was open. We spent two nights in Duluth, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and love the restaurant. I suspect that we may be there again next year. Love the hotel (round, by the way) and our room and the view!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-07-03
    • Dear ekwolfeiii, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

  • "ANOTHER GREAT STAY!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • I love staying at this hotel! The view of the Aerial Lift Bridge and Lake Superior is magnificant! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very clean. The staff is always friendly:) Most importantly, all of the COVID-19 safety procedures were established and I felt very safe.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Jordan D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Dear schmidt742020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the great views, clean and comfy rooms, and safety measures. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC