TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1058 reviews 1058 reviews
Ranked #36 of 102 hotels in Edmonton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
429
Very Good
344
Average
151
Poor
74
Terrible
60

Type of traveler

Business
427
Couples
174
Solo travel
74
Family
281
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check your bed to ensure cleanliness (John T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-22
  • Courtyard room would be warmer (mullinnes)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-23
  • I liked facing toward the inner courtyard as there isn't much to see on the streets outside the hotel. (O49GVcarolw)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-18
  • old building (Mohammad J)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-05
  • Higher up rooms are best (Lucy Q)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Quality Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years (about 10 times) because it is centrally located to family on the south side of Edmonton. We had a family function at the hotel so the room was just a place to get dressed and sleep overnight. It fit the bill A OKAY.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear Vernon, Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your accommodation needs, we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Will be back again"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was clean, huge and comfortable, staff where wonderful and kind enough to give us a late checkout, floor was quiet bed was a sleep number so we could adjust to our own comfort level, free parking over night was a bonus too

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • Dear Nikki, We are thrilled to hear your feedback, and pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

  • "Rdisson South Edmonton"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Make sure to bring a bathing suit and work out clothes - the hotel fitness center is excellent. Ambiance of the atrium is lovely. Room we had was comfortable, large and the area was very quiet. We would certain stay at the Radisson South next tome we travel to Edmonton.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-12-27
    • Dear Geoffrey T, Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback regarding your experience at our hotel, we are very happy to read all the positive things you had mentioned. We strive to provide a memorable for every guest that walks through our doors. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Another stay at the Radisson Edmonton South"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is my favourite Edmonton hotel. I’ve stayed here for business and personal since the place was built in 1980. Great rooms. Great service. Heated underground parking. Beautiful lobby and atrium. Convenient gym. What’s not to like.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • We thank you for staying with us and providing us such great feedback regarding your stays with us. We really appreciate you for being such a loyal patron to our hotel. It's fantastic to hear that we are still your favourite hotel. We hope too see you again and exceed your expectations.

  • "Edmonton Value and service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • I find the location easy with adequate parking and the best steam room in canada Front desk team is excellent and well trained I have been coming here for over 25 years for those reasons and add the upgrade rooms along with breakfast coupons makes it a nice place to stay

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GuestServices4440, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear Terrym340, We thank you for staying with us and providing us such great feedback regarding your stays with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and patronage for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to serve you again and keep exceeding your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC