Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1103 reviews
Ranked #45 of 99 hotels in Edmonton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
437
Very Good
349
Average
154
Poor
78
Terrible
85
Type of traveler
Business
433
Couples
175
Solo travel
76
Family
284
Friends getaway
63
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1103 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1103 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1103 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1103 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1103 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1103 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this hotel. (Rob A)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-15
  • Don't stay on the ground floor, a lot of loud people in the parking lot (gregD8937AY)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-27
  • Ask for higher room, maybe you can ask for pet free floor if you have allergies, complain. I'm still regretting not asking for move. (CatharineT)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-24
  • Check your bed to ensure cleanliness (John T)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-22
  • Courtyard room would be warmer (mullinnes)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Hotel Edmonton is an AWESOME stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This place has excellent customer service, food, rooms, beds, amenities, ball rooms, etc. I highly recommend this place, its close to a lot of other businesses as well for ease of shopping. The staff are amazing, and they made our stay very enjoyable.

  • "Radisson was a great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • recently stayed a night here, everything was great. Check in was quick, room was clean and updated. Staff was very friendly and also available to answer questions. great location, good parking . I will stay here again.

  • "Excellent hotel."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely friendly helpful staff. Excellent room and was given a quiet one away from lifts and staircases. Food at Lions Head pub was great and reasonably priced. Excellent value for money. If only more hotels were like this one!

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a great stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade on the room which included spa tub and suite. Myself and partner will definitely be going back! Breakfast was a great deal

  • "👍🏻"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Every time we come to Edmonton we always stay here. Great location. Great staff. Minutes to west edmonton mall. Lots of food options around the hotel. Walmart is close. Always great staff. Affordable.

    • Sher Hussaini, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Edmonton South, responded to this review 2021-12-11
    • Dear 34muffin, It’s delightful to learn about the aspects that you enjoyed about your stay, from our convenient location for everything you want to do in the area, and the great staffs that create a big positive impact of your stay. We are truly grateful to be your hotel of choice in Edmonton and we’ll certainly look forward to have you here with us again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC