Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1447 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Belize City
Traveler rating
Excellent
495
Very Good
561
Average
248
Poor
86
Terrible
57
Type of traveler
Business
351
Couples
418
Solo travel
102
Family
259
Friends getaway
185
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1447 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1447 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1447 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1447 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1447 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1447 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t expect a room before 4pm (SwimmerBob23)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-15
  • Not many places to eat nearby so take advantage of the hotel Restaurant, very nice . (Jenny C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-04
  • Rooms with a third floor water view are excellent. Very relaxing (ericmA9652KH)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-28
  • Check out the coffee shop…great wifi to tie up loose ends before shutting the cell phone off for a week. (PioneerTW)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-11
  • stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean-nice view (Grace S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hurricane Lisa experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed at the Radisson during Hurricane Lisa. While the city lost electricity and water, the hotel had back up for both which made a huge difference. The staff was very helpful and cheerful and stayed overnight to provide services including keeping the restaurant open. What could have been a very unpleasant experience was actually a positive experience. Thank you.

    • Administrative Assistant, Owner at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2022-11-21
    • Hi James, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments and are thankful for your understanding during the hurricane. Our staff went above and beyond in taking care of guest needs as best as possible throughout the storm. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

  • "What more could you want?"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent food, service, free wifi, shower, amenities: hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, iron & board, safe, toiletries etc. Also a pool, bar, two restaurants, a gift shop, on-site ATM and a view of the sea from my room.

    • Administrative Assistant, Owner at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2022-10-06
    • Hi Stuart, This is a very nice review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Its great to here that your stay was a memorable one. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

  • "Great place to stay!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff professional; the room was clean; the restaurants were exceptional. I felt safe. Great evenings relaxing and enjoying the peace and tranquillity. Great atmosphere to unwind in. I’d stay here again.

    • Administrative Assistant, Owner at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2022-10-06
    • Hi Willis, This is a great review. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to have met your expectations and look forward to your return visit. See you soon.

  • "The ultimate place to stay in Belize"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Do not pass go... The Radisson offers superb service. Check-in was amazing...thank you, Malcolm and Delia and Cairo. A special "thank you" to whoever laundered my travel clothes so beautifully, especially it was a very last-minute request. The person who cleaned my room was so very nice and meticulous. Everyone was so super friendly and pleasant and nice, even when I had a moment (I did apologize). The Coffee is out of this world. The view is spectacular and unrivaled. My only suggestion to the OWNERS (not the staff), is to buy a new van for airport transit. The Van is ancient and the owners can definitely do better. There is a difference between vintage and ancient. However, the driver was perfect, courteous, and very safe. I love my stay!

    • Administrative Assistant, Owner at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2022-10-12
    • Hi , Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina - BLZY. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

  • "I recomment"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Radisson surpassed expectations. The food and drinks were good. They had all the sports games playing. The staff was the most friendly than most hotels I have been to. The pool was decent as well. I had a great view from my room. I will definitely be staying there again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC