TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1431 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Belize City
Traveler rating
Excellent
487
Very Good
556
Average
246
Poor
84
Terrible
58
Type of traveler
Business
346
Couples
416
Solo travel
101
Family
257
Friends getaway
185
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1431 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1431 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1431 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1431 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1431 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1431 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request one with marina view for great 5am sunsets (leesewgood)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-15
  • The hotel is located about 5 min from the ferry stations and about 30 min from the BZE airport. (carolinecbaldwin)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-21
  • Stay at the Golden Bay Hotel instead (RobertBrett)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-01
  • Beautiful views from the terrace. (617ottiliab)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-01
  • Good location (Jackiemojo)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • This was wonderful hotel for my stopover before starting a tour. The grounds are beautiful with 2 pools, fitness center, and dining facilities including a poolside bar. I had dinner at the bar while dining outside, the food was excellent. Breakfast was in the dining room where you can order off the menu or have the buffet. Order transportation to and from the airport when you book your reservations.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Thanks Paulsa! We're so glad you enjoyed everything. We hope you'll be back soon.

  • "Friendly Folks"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type:
  • We ended up at this hotel, as our flight was cancelled that afternoon. Considering the circumstances, we were impressed with the high level of great customer-service from all the staff. Special mention to Leon, who assisted guests as they came in and was very welcoming. That certainly set the tone for the rest of our experience.during our one night stay.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-03-07
    • Thank you Gail! We're so glad you enjoyed your your time with us. We look forward to sharing your comments with Leon. He's such a good guy and always goes the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Satisfied Guests."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We arrived for a Couples getaway and the staff is hardworking, friendly, professional and out right kind. It get no Belizean than that. I loveeeeeeeeee staying at the Radisson. The food is excellent although I miss having a refrigerator in my room. It's so needed being so hot in Belize.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Please know you can request a fridge any time and we'll gladly hook you up.

  • "On the water, sort of, but overall nice experience."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • Radison has two buildings at this hotel. One is not on the water, the other is on the water. It would have been nice to KNOW that when I made the reservation. Rooms were nice overall and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Choice of outside bar to eat at, a nicer upscale restaurant inside, and a tavern inside. Food was tasty, breakfast buffet was excellent.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Thanks Michael! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to booking your next stay in one of our Club Tower rooms. We apologize if we weren't clear during your check in and look forward to making it up to you.

  • "Nice Older Hotel"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is friendly, professional and responsive. They willingly explain questions that guests may have and they greet you with a genuine smile. The older part of the hotel, across the street, is charming and nostalgic, while providing contemporary amenities. The landscaping around the hotel is beautiful, even in January and February.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonBZE, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Thank you Korqui! We are humbled by your high regard and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC