Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 313 reviews
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Fort McMurray
Traveler rating
Excellent
162
Very Good
97
Average
29
Poor
15
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
219
Couples
11
Solo travel
11
Family
49
Friends getaway
11
Rating summary
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 313 reviews
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 313 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 313 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 313 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 313 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 313 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as for a room at the rear of the property. (allanbowers)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-15
  • Ask for a traditional spring mattress (Spicole)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-18
  • Easy access from HWY 63, lots of Parking and free buffet continental breakfast. Served an hour later on Saturdays (Cikei2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-02
  • Request a room facing away from the main street. (Ceilidh M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-21
  • There is a McDonald's across the road (Rob C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Location, Great Service and very clean!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here on business. This is my go to hotel in Fort McMurray, and will stay no where else. Staff were excellent and very attentive. Facilities were impeccable and price very reasonable. Restaurant served excellent meals and staff all around were pleasant.

    • Martin Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2022-03-11
    • Dear dmann130, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray. It is a real pleasure to know that we are your go to hotel in Fort McMurray. We will continue to strive to be worthy of your loyalty. A warm welcome awaits you on your next stay. Best Regards, Martin Wright Operations Manager ops@radissonfortmcmurray.com

  • "Just awesome."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff clean rooms perfect accommodations. Everyone was pleasant to deal with talk with and be around. A restaurant that is very clean and wonderfully to eat at. Just wishing this review thing didn’t need 200 characters.

    • Martin Wright, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2022-02-25
    • Dear tjrussell2022, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your succinct Five Bubble worthy experience at the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray. Indeed, 200 characters is not needed, when one can be concise. A warm welcomes awaits you at the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Fort McMurray on your next visit. With My Warmest Regards, Martin Wright Operations Manager ops@radissonfortmcmurray.com

  • "Excellent guest experience at Radisson Hotel - YMM"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The entire guest experience was excellent. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. The guest suite was very clean, well-designed and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant redounded out the experience. Thank you Radisson YMMmanagement and team.

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • Nice rooms, clean environment, friendly staff, great price. Nice view from our room. Complete amenities, towels smells good and fresh. Only one downfall, no bathtub in family suite but not a big deal. Highly recommended to family and friends.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JD Girado, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • We are so pleased to know you've had a delightful stay with us recently. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are happy to note you liked our rooms, cleanliness, staff's friendliness and pricing. We do regret not having a bathtub in the family room but we do have a variety of other rooms with bathtubs. We would be more than happy to tell you about them on your next booking, hopefully soon? Thank you once again for your review and we wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Survey"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service and good food and clean atmosphere also had a good stay everyone was nice and friendly my bed sheet was change anything i wanted so answered and any of my friend that needed a hotel i will refer them to always use Radisson hotel because is nice

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-06-12
    • We thank you for your kind review of our property. We are delighted to know you've had a good stay and found everyone to be friendly. While our priority under the current environment is everyone's safety, warm and caring service is still at our core. We hope to be welcoming you back very soon. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC