TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 308 reviews 308 reviews
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Fort McMurray

Traveler rating

Excellent
160
Very Good
96
Average
29
Poor
14
Terrible
9

Type of traveler

Business
215
Couples
11
Solo travel
11
Family
49
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as for a room at the rear of the property. (allanbowers)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-08-15
  • Ask for a traditional spring mattress (Spicole)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2018-05-18
  • Easy access from HWY 63, lots of Parking and free buffet continental breakfast. Served an hour later on Saturdays (Cikei2017)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-11-02
  • Request a room facing away from the main street. (Ceilidh M)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-08-21
  • There is a McDonald's across the road (Rob C)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2017-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • Nice rooms, clean environment, friendly staff, great price. Nice view from our room. Complete amenities, towels smells good and fresh. Only one downfall, no bathtub in family suite but not a big deal. Highly recommended to family and friends.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • JD Girado, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-09-29
    • We are so pleased to know you've had a delightful stay with us recently. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are happy to note you liked our rooms, cleanliness, staff's friendliness and pricing. We do regret not having a bathtub in the family room but we do have a variety of other rooms with bathtubs. We would be more than happy to tell you about them on your next booking, hopefully soon? Thank you once again for your review and we wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Survey"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service and good food and clean atmosphere also had a good stay everyone was nice and friendly my bed sheet was change anything i wanted so answered and any of my friend that needed a hotel i will refer them to always use Radisson hotel because is nice

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-06-12
    • We thank you for your kind review of our property. We are delighted to know you've had a good stay and found everyone to be friendly. While our priority under the current environment is everyone's safety, warm and caring service is still at our core. We hope to be welcoming you back very soon. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Very Good service and staff"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I strongly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff all across the board. Will definitely go back. Clean room, clean washroom. Urban restaurant has very friendly staff and good food as well. Going back to this hotel tomorrow again for business trip.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you for your strong recommendation of our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and will continue to inspire us in providing simply delightful guest experience to all our valued guests like yourself. I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray. With kind regards. J.D. Girado General Manager

  • "great exspirence"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • overall all, me and my partner had a great stay, the pool was a bonus. did wish there was robes and sandles to go down to pool, also i didn't get the pleasure of trying there breakfast. the rooms were spacious and the beds were quite fancy were you could find your sleep number which was cool. i would definitely stay here again, and thanks for having us.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonYMM_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Hi Ketelyn3117. We appreciate your sharing your comments with us and we thank you for choosing Radisson. We are delighted to know you and your partner had a great stay. We are able to provide bathrobes upon request. On your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk. We hope you will be able to get a taste of what we have on offer in our restaurant, especially now that we have just launched our new menu. With kind regards. JD Girado General Manager

  • "Excellent Stay at the Radisson Fort McMurray"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I will most definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who will be travelling to Fort McMurray. We felt at home and could not have been more comfortable. Our hotel room was beautiful and clean. Thanks so much to the housekeepers who ensured our rooms were nicely prepared for a good nights sleep! The front desk receptionist was great and assisted us with all of our needs and questions! Great stay at the Radisson!

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Alexandra L, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear mariacapila, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC