TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1428 reviews
Ranked #13 of 83 hotels in Guatemala City
Traveler rating
Excellent
639
Very Good
464
Average
179
Poor
79
Terrible
67
Type of traveler
Business
747
Couples
183
Solo travel
96
Family
192
Friends getaway
146
Rating summary
Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1428 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1428 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1428 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1428 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1428 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1428 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was on a high floor, very spacious and quiet. (C5133LLkathym)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-26
  • The elevators bell can bother your sleep time. Ask for room not close to it. (szabohzl)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-09-19
  • Rooms at higher floors have an excellent view of the city and to the Volcanic mountain...! (Eduardo T)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-06
  • Ask for a room facing the volcano! (Kimber L)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-06-04
  • We were on the 10th floor and had a good view of the city (scottie552)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, comfortable, quiet, and very convenient!"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed at the Radisson at the beginning of our six week trip through Guatemala and the very end the day before we flew home. Our room was on the 17th floor and very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Service was friendly and efficient. And the price was just right. We left early in the morning to catch a flight home and being so close to the airport was a joy. The hotel even has an early morning shuttle, which really helped get us on our way with ease. We would definitely stay here again.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2020-03-30
    • Dear VSeizys, Thanks for staying at Radisson Hotel & Suites - Guatemala City. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. It was a pleasure serving you. Best regards,

  • "Excellent Location. Fantastic Hotel. Superior Service."

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • We loved this hotel, it was a great location, felt very safe. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the room was just wonderful. This hotel exceeded my expectation by leaps and bounds. Very clean hotel rooms, and very spacious. We loved our stay and will return for sure.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2020-03-30
    • Dear jody w, Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure serving you. Best regards,

  • "Great, but my room phone was broke so I call from muy cellphone to room service"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really good stay, the only thing was the phone was broke and I had to call from muy cellphone to the room services, also when my couple arrived no one help us to take the bags to our room and the girl in front desk didn't request for help to us

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear BreeLeal, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are really sorry that you had some issues with the telephone and with the recepcionist. We will work with our staff so that this will not happen again. Best regards, General Manager

  • "Good choice in Guatemala City"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although my stay was very short - one night for business - the staff was very kind and welcoming. Excellent experience at checkout. Quick and clerk knew my room and name before I said a word! Breakfast was good, rooms also impeccable, location is excellent and rate was fair.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Amazing"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think this is a good Hotel, I like it, i recommend it. if you want peace and feeling like a home you need come there. I love jacuzzi area, is relaxing, I´ve never seen a hotel like a Raddison, is awesome.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear rolandmatute, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can serve you in the near future. Best regards, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC