Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5 561 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Traveler rating
Excellent
45
Very Good
40
Average
94
Poor
109
Terrible
273
Type of traveler
Business
121
Couples
79
Solo travel
31
Family
210
Friends getaway
53
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 2.5 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 561 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this hotel (Wander63369721214)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-09
  • Go anywhere but here. (worldlyone)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-26
  • Do not book here. Absolutely disgusting. (randi4bush)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-25
  • I would recommend staying closer to the Huntington. (lenury2017)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-29
  • No rooms are good rooms here. We looked at several to try and get a better place to stay, but they all were horrible. (188kaylas)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radison-Hauppauge"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very convenient location. Very accommodating. The hotel was very pretty. My issue was the pool area--I just wanted to go for a quick swim/hot tub before dinner. There were 15 children in the pool area, hopping from pool to hot tub. it was very uncomfortable.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2018-11-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to share this very thoughtful review of your experience. We apologize for any discomfort that you faced, and will use your comments to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

  • "Clean room and great customer service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2018-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were not what I expected based on the main area. The rooms are clean but could use some updating. Also, could use a refrigerator in each room. The service was very nice and polite. I really enjoyed talking with James as he made you feel at home. The rooms were clean and house keeping was great. I really was disappointed the fitness center was closed off and most of my stay the pool was closed. Its a bit pricey in my opinion but my company paid for my stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2018-07-09
    • Thank you for the honest feedback on your recent stay. We are always looking for means to improve, and we will be sure to review your feedback with our staff to ensure the best visit for all our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in town!

  • "Meh"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Older hotel which could stand some updates. Room clean. Housekeeping and maintenance, breakfast staff very friendly; check-in staff not so much.... Event held in main lobby area had ineffective air conditioning--floor fans brought in-- no explanation. Once upscale hotel has passed its prime. No real food choices in nearby area except for a standalone Applebees across a four lane road with much traffic. Cable choices minimal

    • eileen Kory, Sales at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2022-08-01
    • Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive comments on our team members and we will be sure to let them know. Please accept our sincere apologies on the A/C, we will have our team address this issue.

  • "Not great for wedding block"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Front desk did not give out welcome bags as promised. They gave one guest keys to an already occupied room. They did not have early check in available for bridal party, just one room for 10 people. The breakfast was good, though. And the housekeepers were lovely.

    • eileen Kory, Sales at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2022-08-01
    • So sorry to hear that welcome bags were not given out, and will check on this, We were sold out the night before, I was not aware that you were requesting early check in for the bridal party...... so sorry we were unable to accommodate this request.

  • "Review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • They were under renovation it looks like it’s going to be very nice once it’s complete just like the lobby that’s been very nice for quite some time but the rooms are beyond dated and dingy. You would think that the staff would be a bit nicer too

    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Roving01787983879, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Thank you for staying at the Radisson Hauppage.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC