TripAdvisor traveler rating

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2484 reviews 2484 reviews
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1546
Very Good
539
Average
191
Poor
118
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
1071
Couples
459
Solo travel
86
Family
535
Friends getaway
236

Rating summary

Location
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Sleep Quality
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Rooms
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Service
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Value
TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
TripAdvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Research parking alternatives. (TheOGJackieP)
    TripAdvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-08-01
  • You park in a parking structure across the street. (elainec461)
    TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-31
  • Try to book a room facing away from the main street. (2FrumLondon)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-02
  • TV options/quality a bit substandard, but not appallingly so. (Excursion582632)
    TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-09
  • Please update the decor. (Passenger31312796421)
    TripAdvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • Great service and ammenities. Restaurants were great and the staff were fantastic and extremely friendly. I am a fan sleeper and they accommodated my request for a fan. The bed was very comfortable and the room stayed nice and cool in 95 degree heat with high humidity. Overall, a great experience.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "Conference Training Stay"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • My stay was with a large group for 2.5 day training and during the start of the pandemic. The hotel and staff did everything they could to aid in the prevention of spreading of the disease. The hotel and staff were very pleasant and accommodating in light of the unique situation. Thank You for making my stay comfortable during this unprecedented times.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-22
    • cynthiaahilton, Thank you for staying with us during your conference! We are happy to hear your experience, under the circumstances, was safe, clean, and comfortable. We know that safety and cleanliness are always a priority and even more during these times. We hope to see you next year for a successful conference! Thank you & take care! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "COVID-19"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff did an amazing job with last minute changes that needed to be implemented for the Rotary's PETS Convention in light of the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic. As an attendee I was frustrated - but the staff just rolled with them. Excellent service on the Radissons' part.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • radkzconcierge, Lead Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • raflorin01, Thank you for your review! We know how stressful these times are and strive for the health and safety of our guests. We look forward to a successful Rotary conference next year! See you then! Jessica Partello Lead Concierge

  • "NOISE IN ROOM"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The only problem I experienced was I was in room 414 and the window is close to some equipment on the roof next to the room. This equipment ran all night and the equipment noise was loud enough that it affected my ability to sleep.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Dear tebeling2020, I was so happy to hear that you had a good time with us in Kalamazoo! I am sorry about the noisy equipment and will make sure that this is addressed with our maintenance team! Next time you stay with us we will make sure you are up nice and high to avoid any kind of equipment. Sincerely, Nina M Concierge

  • "One night trip in K-Zoo"

  • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Wife and I stayed here to visit some of the breweries in the area. Was unexpectedly upgraded to Executive suite. Service was excellent, Room was very nice and a lot bigger than expected. Only down fall was the Jacuzzi in the room wouldn’t hold the water.

    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • TripAdvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Nina M, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the stay! We are deeply sorry about the Jacuzzi water not staying hot! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you and your wife again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC