Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 988 reviews
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
Traveler rating
Excellent
419
Very Good
310
Average
135
Poor
62
Terrible
62
Type of traveler
Business
319
Couples
142
Solo travel
57
Family
311
Friends getaway
111
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 988 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 988 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 988 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 988 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 988 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 988 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't bring a vehicle unless it's a compact car. (Anspray)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-10
  • Stay elsewhere (Creestal)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-19
  • Avoid highway side of the hotel due to road noise (sambT9802VG)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-07
  • better view. (Yvette L)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-05
  • Accessibility was good, quiet rooms and area. (Wendy C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Kitchener Waterloo - Highly Recommend!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had a longer stay than usual and had a wonderful experience. The staff is truly amazing and always wanting to help! The hotel is under renovation, but I was never disturbed by noise at any time and my renovated room was so great! The shower in the bathroom was amazing and so much attention to detail was given! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • "Great Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had a wonderful stay at the Radisson. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel has all amenities that you look for at a hotel. Plus it has free parking. I would recommend this location to all family and friends!!

  • "Wow!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was amazingly friendly, I stayed 5 days. The room was clean & well decorated. I didn't use the amenities because I had a puppy with me, staff amazingly friendly with her too. Felt very safe in my room, & even when I went outside at midnight for a cig, very well lighted & close to entry. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Lots of things very close by, mall, restaurant, etc. Booking, checking in and out super easy.

  • "Very good"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel staff is very good and friendly. Specially Axit is very good and caring with everyone. Hotel is nice and comfortable for even long term stay. My room was very clean and comfortable. They have everything in the room and even whatever you can ask for they are ready to offer.

    • Radisson Kitchener, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo, responded to this review 2022-07-10
    • Hi Dijana Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were treated well at the Radisson. Our staff alwyas try to go above and beyond to make all of our guest's stay as pleasent as possible. Hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again .

  • "Economical and quality"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was the preferred site by our travel agent. Quality was great for a great low rate. I did not have the breakfast but heard good things. It is extra $10 if you don’t pay extra to include with your room. I was upgraded to the kitchenette suite without a request and it was a pleasant surprise as I had brought lots of food with me. I would request this room in the future. Spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and courteous.

    • Paul Chesney, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo, responded to this review 2022-06-17
    • Hello Nathan, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were treated well at the Radisson. We alwyas try to go above and beyond to make all of our guest's stay as pleasent as possible. I have pass on your comments about the breakfast to higher management. Hope to see you again next time you are in town. Thank you.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC