Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 1433 reviews
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in La Crosse
Traveler rating
Excellent
911
Very Good
313
Average
115
Poor
53
Terrible
41
Type of traveler
Business
518
Couples
328
Solo travel
35
Family
328
Friends getaway
146
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1433 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1433 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1433 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1433 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1433 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1433 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • end rooms are quiet (ceder12)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-28
  • Choose river view room. (Albert D)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-01
  • Do what you van t get a river view room. (CharlieSchlauderaff)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-06-13
  • Avoid room 417 (BrenJ2012)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-07-06
  • upper floor with view of the river (CMelam)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The excellent staff treatment, room was clean and well kept, the 2 night stay was within our budget. The exterior and interior were well maintained. Location was excellent to access businesses downtown and taking a leisure walk long the Mississippi River.

  • "Beautiful Views, Comfy Bed"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved our stay at the Radisson La Crosse. The view of and access to the Mississippi was our favorite part. When leaving the elevator on any floor and when looking west when in the lobby, the river views were beautiful. Our room looked out over the town and the mountains in the distant, which was also pleasing. The room was clean and our bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is small, but that's often the way with city hotels. Our only disappointment was breakfast; better eggs, fresh fruit, and a bit more variety would have helped a lot. As it was, the views from the restaurant were stunning, so it compensated somewhat for the poor fare.

  • "Great view and very friendly staff."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and the staff was great. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Our room rate was very competitive, and there was plenty of parking and very secure.

    • Michelle Henrickson, Marketing at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review 2022-10-03
    • Thank you for choosing to stay Radisson and for writing a review. We are glad we met your expectations and delighted our team was able to provide you with friendly, Yes I Can! service. We look forward to serving you again.

  • "LaCrosse Getaway!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent location with shops and restaurants right across the street and river and park on the other side. Free concerts in the park on Thursdays in the summer. A very clean property with a nice pool and hot tub.

  • "Nice place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice clean up to date room. Meeting room and bathrooms were adequate, but at times the internet in the meeting room was iffy. Nice view of the river and close to downtown restaurants. Bar wasn't open on Monday., should have been.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC