Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1373 reviews
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Lansing
Traveler rating
Excellent
599
Very Good
331
Average
237
Poor
118
Terrible
88
Type of traveler
Business
907
Couples
104
Solo travel
49
Family
178
Friends getaway
91
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1373 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1373 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1373 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1373 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1373 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1373 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is a parking ramp across the street with a covered walkway between hotel and parking structure. Self parking is $15/day. (dman2371)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-25
  • Stay away. (L841CZnicholasm)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-16
  • Valet parking is worth the money. (E8972QSlarryb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-16
  • The king bedroom is a nice size and comfy .. Bring your own pillows (294joshuaj)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-10-17
  • Stayed on 10th floor furthest from the elevators and didn't hear any noise at night. (LowtideLowlife)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would stay again !"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-20
    • Trip type:
  • Super clean, has a pool & a Starbucks inside. I would def stay there again! I like that the rooms have a mini fridge & microwave by the elevator . Very convenient!!! My kids loved the Pool, it was dead so made it more fun.

  • "Lansing, a couple of blocks from the capital"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • good location, quiet, parking ($15 per day) connected by skywalk; skywalk to convention center; updated room; pool and hot tub and fitness center were a plus. Free internet worked well. Would stay again.

  • "Great hotel in a great location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-05
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel in downtown Lansing. Convenient parking in the ramp to the north. Excellent room. We picked a very quiet time fortunately. Front desk staff were very helpful. The restaurant wasn't open for breakfast at this time so we used Starbucks for a breakfast sandwich and that worked fine.

  • "Great hotel for MSU visit"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-16
    • Trip type:
  • Traveled to East Lansing/Lansing to tour MSU. This hotel is reasonably priced for a full-service hotel and looks recently renovated. Great location, only took a few minutes to get to campus. Staff was very engaging, but didn't overdo it. Great experience overall!

  • "Happy guest"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was awesome and the room was great except for the hair in the shower and the dirt under the air conditioner and the food flakes behind the door. Will definitely stay again, as long as I don't run into the same issues.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Richard Ragainis, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review 2020-10-20
    • We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not to our standard. We will review the items with our housekeeping staff as we take pride in our cleanliness and comfort at the hotel.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC