Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 79 reviews
Ranked #21 of 43 hotels in McAllen
Traveler rating
Excellent
49
Very Good
9
Average
5
Poor
6
Terrible
10
Type of traveler
Business
17
Couples
7
Solo travel
5
Family
26
Friends getaway
1
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 79 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 79 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 79 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 79 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 79 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 79 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • our view was of the new swimming pool and the golf course at the country club. (jmoKSTN)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Happy"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really enjoyed our stay at this location, the hotel was excellent! We will plan to stay here again in the future as our travels take us to the McAllen area. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting McAllen.

  • "Clean and convenient with exceptional hot breakfast and personal service,"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great property and breakfast for a great price. Quiet property close to airport and nice outdoor pool space. Very clean with personal and responsive staff. We have stayed here several times when visiting family in the past two years; always a pleasant experience.

  • "Great Experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • We traveled to Mcallen for business. We used one the largest meeting room for our event. The room as well as the staff were very friendly and helpful. It helped to make our event a success. We also spent the night in one of the rooms and slept great. Wonderful overall experience. Thank you Radisson Staff

  • "Great convenient McAllen hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well-priced, clean, conveniently-located hotel near the airport and McAllen Country Club...the Radisson McAllen was safe, with a friendly staff. We would stay there again. The facilities were nice with everything one needs at a reasonable price.

    • Omar Guevara, General Manager at Radisson Hotel McAllen Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Thank you so much for your comments!! We are truly pleased that your stay was comfortable and, more importantly, that our staff was friendly. We know there are lots of choices when it comes to hotels in McAllen. We appreciate you allowing us to be your host hotel. Safe travels, and again, thank you for staying at our Radisson McAllen!

  • "Amazing stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Radisson is a very comfortable hotel, great facilities and amazing staff. RBG restaurant and bar is fabulous, we had a great night out. Food excellent, breakfast excellent. Room and bed very comfortable. I will go back again and again now.

    • Omar Guevara, General Manager at Radisson Hotel McAllen Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-11
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments!! I will share this with our staff!! I would hope that you share your comments with family, friends and co-workers. Safe travels! See you next time your travels bring you to McAllen!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC