Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2884 reviews
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Melbourne
Traveler rating
Excellent
1480
Very Good
770
Average
321
Poor
177
Terrible
136
Type of traveler
Business
289
Couples
1097
Solo travel
122
Family
1008
Friends getaway
131
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 2884 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2884 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2884 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2884 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2884 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2884 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All floors have ocean views but pick 3rd and up to see over the dunes. (ShineshineOakville)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-15
  • I was on a higher level. Best view of the ocean (rainydaz78)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-27
  • Choose the Hilton next door (maysi111)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-24
  • Make sure you get an upper floor (defaultdisplay986)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-10-30
  • North end of building below floor 4 - ocean view is obstructed by bushes The rooms at the ends are wrap around and have gorgeous views (Debbie W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Better than any Airbnb."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type:
  • There is no Airbnb that can offer you that ocean view for this price!. Recommend it to everyone! Location was the best there is and the room was fabulous. I had the corner suite and was able to enjoy the Sunrise and also the Sunset!

  • "Great place to stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-30
    • Trip type:
  • it was a great place to stay, we stayed for 3 nights and the view was "Great" they dont clean your room every day, but I didnt mind. it would be nice if they arnt going to clean the rooms every day that they supply the room with a dist mop, broom and dust pan so that you can do a little cleaning each day. but I am ready to go back and stay again for it was GREAT

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-19
    • Trip type:
  • We loved the room and enjoyed the ocean with the sound of the waves. It was very windy during our stay so could not sit on the balcony. The room was very clean and staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • "love this motel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • nice motel, great location, stayed her on 3 occasions! Nice rooms, and great pool and can walk out to beach! also love watching sunrise from the bed! would be better if microwave in room and if you could open sliding doors to balcony in bedroom but they where bolted shut, you could use the ones in living room only! we also bring our own coffee maker, they have little one cup contraption!

  • "Relaxing Family vacation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great vacation. All of the staff was amazing except for the bellhop on the day we checked out. We have been staying here for years and was a bit disappointed that the glass door in the bedroom was now blocked from opening. Also the beach chair rental should be included in the resort fee. Other than that we enjoy it every time we stay.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC