Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2909 reviews
Ranked #15 of 27 hotels in Melbourne
Traveler rating
Excellent
1492
Very Good
772
Average
325
Poor
180
Terrible
141
Type of traveler
Business
289
Couples
1098
Solo travel
123
Family
1009
Friends getaway
132
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 2909 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2909 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2909 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2909 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2909 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2909 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking was easy and included in the resort fee. (ErikaH222)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-12
  • Ask for a high floor for amazing views (pamelakW6899SD)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-23
  • All floors have ocean views but pick 3rd and up to see over the dunes. (ShineshineOakville)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-15
  • I was on a higher level. Best view of the ocean (rainydaz78)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-27
  • Choose the Hilton next door (maysi111)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I'd Definitely Stay at this Hotel Again"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very welcoming staff throughout... good location on the beach and within walking distance to WalMart and restaurants... clean and spacious rooms.... in a good location... plenty of chairs poolside with access to food and drinks close by

  • "A wonderful slice of relaxation"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel provides my wife and I with a fantastic escape from reality. The staff is so welcoming and the location being right on the ocean is a slice of heaven for us. Thank you and we'll see you next year.

  • "Fantastic!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We booked this hotel as a slightly extravagant treat for the last night of our holiday, which had been disrupted by Hurricane Ian. We wanted our final night to be memorable. On our arrival we were met be Brian on reception who was extremely friendly and couldn’t do more to help. He gave us a more luxurious room than we expected, on a higher floor. We were delighted and it made the end of our holiday very special. Brian’s colleague on reception next morning was also very friendly and helpful but I’m afraid we didn’t get her name. Everything about our stay was perfect; we even had a spectacular storm to watch from our balcony, followed by a wonderful sunrise. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The fittings were perfectly fine although a little dated. However, we understand that there are plans for a full refit. We made the most of the wonderful balcony - it was hard to tear ourselves away. As we weren’t flying home until later in the day, we were allowed to check out a little later than usual and our luggage was held in safety for us until we had to leave. We wished we had been staying for longer and will certainly stay again. The staff were an absolute credit to the hotel. Well done!

  • "Great place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Wonderful staff, clean facilities, perfect location. It was a pleasant stay with no problems. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and suggested a great Thai restaurant (Thai Thai II) just down the street!

  • "Great hotel (:"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Front desk was extremely friendly and had no issues. No matter what time of morning or night, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean, had ants but they weren’t too bad and didn’t affect the stay. Had a wonderful view from floor 10 and made every morning the best when waking up. Pool was clean, desk was clean, overall very clean. Was a great hotel for a honeymoon!! Walmart is directly across so that helps lol.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC