Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 974 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle
Traveler rating
Excellent
370
Very Good
230
Average
133
Poor
119
Terrible
122
Type of traveler
Business
271
Couples
130
Solo travel
40
Family
364
Friends getaway
92
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 974 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 974 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 974 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 974 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 974 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 974 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking no longer free - $5/night. (jtfman)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-29
  • Request a high level floor away from NoMa Social loud music all night (anabf22)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-25
  • Don't stay here. Definitely don't stay on the Second Floor. (Loves2Travel2U)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-20
  • If you do stay, get a room on side of building away from outdoor seating. (Mark A)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-10
  • Avoid asking for a late checkout. They will keep knocking on your door. (Barbara K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Rooms and outside room were very pleasing. For the price, I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean rooms. Prices for rooms were not bad, but the extra refundable deposit was unexpected, but understood given how luxurious the rooms were.Nice outside view. Breakfast was delicious, but rather pricey. I definitely would NOT recommend the breakfast unless you don’t get drinks.

  • "College Sports team travel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ms. Rojas was fantastic as she helped reserve a block for our college volleyball team. The staff we encountered were all great. The hotel is older but clean and comfortable. The restaurant / bar (NOMA) stays busy and gets really loud at night due to them always having wedding parties or other events. I believe there were two wedding parties each day we were there! I suggest requesting a room in a higher floor on the opposite end from NOMA. I was in 407 and it was fine! If we return to the area again, we will stay here because if the staff and the service we received!

  • "My stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thanks kevon and Shanique for making my stay wonderful. Raddison could have serve breakfast and allow guests to used pool in 95 degree weather. Parking was a bit stressful but your night staff smiles and kind words make up for it.

  • "Weekend in New Rochelle"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Radisson New Rochelle met my expectations. It is a clean facility, parking lot, entrance, check-in area. The room was large, clean and everything worked. Check-in and check-out staff were friendly. I did not care too much to have to pay for parking, however the daily rate was not expensive.

  • "Best Hotel in New Rochelle"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel's staff is very professional and courteous. And the restaurant/bar has AWESOME food at affordable prices. I'll definitely recommend anyone to stay here if you'd like to fill like you're VIP.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC