Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2267 reviews
Ranked #391 of 539 hotels in New York City
Traveler rating
Excellent
800
Very Good
847
Average
341
Poor
149
Terrible
130
Type of traveler
Business
515
Couples
754
Solo travel
159
Family
454
Friends getaway
207
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 2267 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2267 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2267 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2267 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2267 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2267 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There was no hot water in the middle floor rooms (like floor 8 to 18) (hgwit)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-21
  • We stayed on 9, vending is on 2--- nice ice machine and new water/soda/snack machine. (RocklandKris)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-10
  • Avoid it altogether (466ahmedj)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-03
  • stay at a different hotel (lizpassport)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-02
  • I found an amazing deal on Priceline! (teresaholl)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "S. Mosley"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall experience was good. I only had an issue with security banging on the door and waking me up before my checkout time. The room was small and everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and linens snow white. The shower had a hose which is a plus but, the water was slow draining.(Something easily remedied)

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Mosley, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, we will work for a perfect review on your next stay with us! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

  • "Great Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-08-06
    • Trip type:
  • It was a good stay, with a little issue with parking. Everything else being said, we were satisfied. Great location, cleanliness and friendly people at hotel. We had an issue with finding parking cause we came late and the parking garage was closed.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-08-07
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Tander. We look forward to your next stay in the future and hope to make it a perfect review!

  • "I love Radisson!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent value for money. The staff was extremely courteous.The environment was clean.The location makes it end better, right in the middle of Manhattan and I didn't even hear a sound from my room. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Rober, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

  • "Terrible stay."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type:
  • There was no parking. We couldn’t park on the street. The hotel sent us to two different garages to see if they let us park there. The rooms were tiny. Pictures don’t reflect hotel. The hotel is extremely small. My bedroom is bigger than the entire hotel room/bathroom. No microwave. It looks nice in pictures but everything is outdated. I expected more from a Radisson.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Rock, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Dear Shin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed parking discrepancy with out team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC