Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2339 reviews
Ranked #405 of 517 hotels in New York City
Traveler rating
Excellent
803
Very Good
855
Average
351
Poor
165
Terrible
165
Type of traveler
Business
523
Couples
770
Solo travel
162
Family
458
Friends getaway
208
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 2339 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2339 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2339 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2339 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2339 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2339 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not use room 106 (Q8113BKtinas)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-11
  • Avoid this hotel (Dreamer58830950182)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-15
  • Be prepared not to expect too much. (SusannaL963)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-07
  • Street facing rooms are best. (puchka)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-23
  • Stay elsewhere until this hotel finishes its renovations. (JasonFromArizona)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The service at the front desk was excellent. I requested an extra blanket because my little feet got cold in my bed and the assistant came up and gave me a wonderful blanket. I was so happy. I just wish the restaurant was open. That's my only complaint. Other than that, keep up the good work!

    • Jack S, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue, responded to this review 2022-11-01
    • Thank you for the outstanding review, Anasztaszia! We're delighted your experience at Radisson Hotel New York Midtown-Fifth Avenue was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

  • "Radisson Midtown"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Really enjoyed the stay!! Great value for money & great location!! The staff were super friendly & helpful! They organized a fabulous taxi for us to get to our next destination. Would 10/10 recommend this place to a friend!

  • "Recommended"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed here 6 nights with my son. Enjoyed perfect location. Walked across Manhattan and enjoyes it's atmosphere 24 hours a day. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Next time will take this hotel once again! Thanks!

  • "Good hotel in center of Manhattan"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was really good and clean, the staff was helpful. The only problem we had was with the elevator, only one was working in this is not enough to a building with more than 20 levels, the other was in maintenance for all the 7 days we stayed there.

  • "Perfect trip"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Thank you to the Raddison for making our Christmas visit perfect. The entire experience was great and the staff was helpful anytime we needed it. Clean room and fantastic location. We will definitely be back.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC