Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 467 reviews
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Oakland
Traveler rating
Excellent
136
Very Good
94
Average
81
Poor
70
Terrible
86
Type of traveler
Business
148
Couples
102
Solo travel
34
Family
118
Friends getaway
39
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 467 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 467 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a tower room unless you want to be motel style (JimHop)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-16
  • Don't even think about it. Do yourself a favor. (JasonXXg)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-04
  • Tower rooms felt more secure and less like a motel (MililaniChica)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-01-03
  • If you can be guaranteed a tower room don't bother. And I have no idea if they are decent either. (Bob G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-27
  • Do not stay in back. (fox2323)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Travel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is always accommodating and works within my schedule for commuting out from the Midwest for work. They offer a late check out for flight attendants and it greatly helps for those long days and commutes. Greatly appreciated!

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Felicia, Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at the Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

  • "I'll be back"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • Loved every moment ,this was my first time staying wasnt sure if it would fit my budget, it did😁😁😁 I definitely reccomend this lovely location to anyone .The bed was so comfortable, one of my best nights of rest I frequently stay in hotels so I will come back

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Hi Kecia2020, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was very clean, staff was super friendly, rooms are clean. The RBG Restaurant had wonderful food! Great happy hour as well! Convenient to stay there. Right next to Coliseum, five minute Lyft ride there and back.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Hi abnorg, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean, convenient and pleasant place to stay. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the breakfast. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

  • "Good Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • staff was good, and good response time when needing something brought to the room. Maintenance man was very responsive and the maids are really great with cleaning the rooms and making it look like you was on a fabulous trip. I would stay here again.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Hi charlieedwardevans, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much.

  • "Good Airport Hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • If you need a hotel in close vicinity to the Oakland Airport, this would be the best place. I would stay in the tower as compared to the exterior units. The tower rooms were nice and secure. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review 2020-02-20
    • Hi Steve K, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to hear that you found no difficulties when staying with us and our amenities lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you so much for your high rating. We look forward to serving you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC