Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1522 reviews
Ranked #46 of 133 hotels in Panama City
Traveler rating
Excellent
522
Very Good
609
Average
242
Poor
102
Terrible
47
Type of traveler
Business
243
Couples
495
Solo travel
95
Family
440
Friends getaway
139
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1522 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1522 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1522 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1522 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1522 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1522 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is not close to anything unless you consider a 10 dollar taxi ride close. (etolsen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-12
  • Choose a panama canal view room, its beautiful (6attilaf)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-23
  • Ocean view is worth having (Jim S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-10
  • Pay extra to be right on the Canal as opposed to Parking Lot (AAABH)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-10
  • Wouldn’t recommend this hotel (Savytravelers69)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • The location was perfect, It is located within ten minutes to "Causeway" there you can do shopping and eating just like being in South street sea port in NYC, and better. Hotel staff and accommodation were awesome. The pool and the pool area extremely clean. Great view and you can take sea diving tours as well.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
  • "We’ll be back to the Radisson in Panama City. The location is perfect. The staff was super helpful."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson in Panamá City has a perfect location. It is right on the canal, so you watch the ships float by while you’re in the pool. We even had a Tuscan visit the area while we were swimming. Highly recommended

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Happy to know that your stay at the Radisson Panama Canal was excellent. That the staff super friendly, friendly. The view of the sea, the watching the ships go by. We love knowing that you would recommend us. Thanks for choosing us.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a fantastic view of the water, the sailboats in the yacht club, and the ships approaching and exiting the locks. The food was very good, the beds and bedding were wonderful, and the staff was great. It was an easy walk to the Biomuseo and excellent restaurants.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • We are very happy to know that you had a great time during your visit. We know you will come back very soon to repeat this wonderful experience. Thank you for your goods comments. Regards,

  • "Charming and underpriced"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • My elderly mother and I loved this place. Older and charming, isolated from the metropolis but easy access, spent most of our time sitting on the private balcony watching the ships go by up close in the canal ("Ocean view" room). Everything clean. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Nice amenities. Lovely pool area that is great for kids. HIGHLY recommend, especially for the price.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • We like to know that your mother and you love this site. For the location, the tranquility of the area, and most of all because it allows you to relax and have a good time. We hope to continue to be of your choice. Come back soon. Regards,

  • "Superb location!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel well located. Clean. Had a room with view on the garden, and sunrise. Pool and terrasse overlooking the ships coming in and out of the Canal. No need to see it from the room. Huge difference in the price. Great food at the restaurants. Nice cycling/jogging path from the door. Easy taxi ride to Miraflores, to the local airport, to Casco Viejo, to Flamenco island at the end of Amadore Causeway.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • gerenciat_amador, Gerente at Radisson Hotel Panama Canal, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • We like to hear that everything was excellent during your visit. That happened very well. We hope you can come back very soon to stay with us. Regards,

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC