Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1532 reviews
Ranked #46 of 133 hotels in Panama City
Traveler rating
Excellent
525
Very Good
612
Average
245
Poor
102
Terrible
48
Type of traveler
Business
245
Couples
495
Solo travel
95
Family
440
Friends getaway
139
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1532 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1532 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1532 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1532 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1532 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1532 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel is not close to anything unless you consider a 10 dollar taxi ride close. (etolsen)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-02-12
  • Choose a panama canal view room, its beautiful (6attilaf)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-12-23
  • Ocean view is worth having (Jim S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-10
  • Pay extra to be right on the Canal as opposed to Parking Lot (AAABH)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-10
  • Wouldn’t recommend this hotel (Savytravelers69)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great family stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • It is a very nicely located place to go to causeway and the old town. For families is very good, breakfast is great and the kids enjoyed a lot the pool. There are a lot of activities around during the weekends

  • "Great location for Panamá Canal area"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Tranquil park-like setting overlooking the entrance towards the Panamá Canal. Comfortable beds, spacious room with mini-fridge and microwave and desk. I traveled alone to meet my spouse and crew arriving by boat. Hotel staff were very service-oriented and helpful, taxi drivers were available for very early morning runs to boat and airport and to whisk me off to the Miraflores Observation deck in time to see boat transit the first lock. On-site restaurants were convenient for celebrating with groups and for relaxing with my partner during the few days of his stopover. Inexpensive taxi or Uber ride to many restaurants on Famenco Island, Albrook Mall for provisions, and old town area. Pool is comfortable and not crowded on a weekday and surrounded by natural tropical vegetation. Loved watching ships go by. Recommend this and I would return.

  • "Panama Convention Center"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Event in the Panama Convention Center. There is a transporte from the hotel to the PCC. You can also walk, it’s very safe. The view is extraodinairy. The pool just so great. They greats restaurents neerby.

  • "General review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff at the Radisson went out of their way for anything we asked. They did it with a smile. Every time we passed the from desk , we were greeted with a smile. We definitely will rebook at this facility when we return to Panama.

  • "Radisson everytime better and better"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Service was simply excellent. Staff with an high professionality level, polite and prompt to absolve to every kind of request. Totally recommended for families and also for business trips. Location in front of the Channel and surrounded by a green and amazing park. Avenida Amador is near(5 mins off going by car), city center at 12 mins by car. Rooms very clean, balconies with seaside view.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC