Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 912 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Port of Spain
Traveler rating
Excellent
269
Very Good
302
Average
167
Poor
95
Terrible
79
Type of traveler
Business
404
Couples
141
Solo travel
60
Family
165
Friends getaway
92
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 912 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 912 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 912 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 912 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 912 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 912 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms without bed bugs are better (ChrisBrest29)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-12-20
  • Avoid completely and choose the Marriott or Hyatt Regency (J C)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-15
  • Rooms on a higher floor have stunning views (sunny260467)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-19
  • Room with a view of the Pool Area (Ramsay M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-06
  • Avoid it for business trip (andrea_dos_santos_86)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome time at Radisson Trinidad"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • From check in, cleanliness of room, comfy beds, getting an extra cot late at night, the food, the pool, every single staff were lovely, to check out. The Radisson Trinidad made our holiday beautiful. We look forward to returning.

    • Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2023-01-09
    • Dear ssimps749772, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Trinidad - SPTR. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Sincerely,

  • "Clean and comfortable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great helpful polite staff. The room was Comfortable clean. Great breakfast and desserts. My choice of dinner tasted horrible. Easy access to downtown shopping areas and nightlife. Wifi strong in all areas.

  • "Radisson Trinidad"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very friendly staff, hotel maintains the Radisson ambiance and charm. Room was very comfortable even with age, the hotel still provides a memorable hospitality experience. Location of the hotel is ideal for leisure and business travellers alike.

    • Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Dear ngray597448, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Trinidad - SPTR. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Sincerely, Radisson Trinidad 868-235-3366

  • "Radisson Hotel, Trinidad & Tobago"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the moment you enter the lobby, you will understand why the Radisson Hotel is your only choice for excellent service par none!!! From the front desk staff, to the service staff in the restaurants and even the security in the carpark . . . everyone at the Radisson Hotel is there just to serve you!

    • Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Dear Kenrickjnoel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Trinidad - SPTR. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience.

  • "Definitely stay at the Radisson Trinidad!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • From the managers to the supervisors to security and the restaurant staff and Cleaning staff, we’re all extremely friendly polite and so accommodating. I did not wanna leave after my long weekend there it was great. I checked in on a Friday and checked out on a Monday and stayed in Room 930 I cannot say him up about the Radisson Trinidad five star service all the way. Thank you Radisson Group sincerely Carl Rizzo

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC