Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 894 reviews
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Port of Spain
Traveler rating
Excellent
260
Very Good
297
Average
165
Poor
96
Terrible
76
Type of traveler
Business
398
Couples
141
Solo travel
59
Family
164
Friends getaway
89
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 894 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 894 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 894 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 894 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5, based on 894 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 894 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on a higher floor have stunning views (sunny260467)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-19
  • Room with a view of the Pool Area (Ramsay M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-06
  • Avoid it for business trip (andrea_dos_santos_86)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-15
  • avoid the 12th floor (cammy2211)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-04-21
  • Make sure you get a room the overlooks the water and the city. (Kazzie1409)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-03-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Hotel, Trinidad & Tobago"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the moment you enter the lobby, you will understand why the Radisson Hotel is your only choice for excellent service par none!!! From the front desk staff, to the service staff in the restaurants and even the security in the carpark . . . everyone at the Radisson Hotel is there just to serve you!

    • Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2022-06-18
    • Dear Kenrickjnoel, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Hotel Trinidad - SPTR. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience.

  • "Definitely stay at the Radisson Trinidad!!!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • From the managers to the supervisors to security and the restaurant staff and Cleaning staff, we’re all extremely friendly polite and so accommodating. I did not wanna leave after my long weekend there it was great. I checked in on a Friday and checked out on a Monday and stayed in Room 930 I cannot say him up about the Radisson Trinidad five star service all the way. Thank you Radisson Group sincerely Carl Rizzo

  • "Peace and tranquillity"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-10
    • Trip type:
  • I extended my stay because of family obligations. The staff and personnel are knowledgeable and quite helpful. I totally enjoyed breakfast and room service was quite efficient. The air conditioner in my room broke and I was transferred to another room.

  • "Excellent service!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • Impeccable service! The chef was really friendly and those bbq wings!!! I just had to order some to take away on my departure!! To Ms. Kareesa, the front desk staff, you are amazing! Keep up the excellent work! She made sure to check up on us ever so often to ensure everything was okay. Room, view, everything... 10/10

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-04-07
    • Dear Shanice Thank you for taking the time to give us some wonderful, positive feedback and to include Kareesa in your review.. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

  • "Always a good stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • I always stay st the Radisson and have no complaints. Its clean, good service, friendly and accommodating staff. Its close to independent square and the port. The breakfast buffet has a good selection for all. I will continue to stay here and highly recommend this hotel

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and some wonderful feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Trinidad

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC