Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 2682 reviews
Ranked #22 of 159 hotels in Portland
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
1718
Very Good
642
Average
173
Poor
91
Terrible
58
Type of traveler
Business
582
Couples
719
Solo travel
263
Family
765
Friends getaway
143
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2682 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Enjoy the Rooms, overlooking the pond. (charlespK3109JX)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-22
  • If you are in need of quiet, ask for the 4th floor! (Polykarbon)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-20
  • Parking does cost $14 now, but there is street parking. Great NY cheese cake ;) (Passport369911)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-14
  • Ask for a room overlooking the lake! (994daleh)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-25
  • I suggest an room overlooking the lake. (jasoncN8797OX)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful quick hotel from PDX"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-13
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed staying here after selecting it due to the 24hr shuttle. The hotel staff were friendly, rooms were clean and large, and they were very accommodating when we needed to return to the airport the following morning to pick up our rental car.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-06-13
    • Thank you for taking time to share about your recent positive experience with us especially our clean comfortable rooms, convenient airport shuttle service and friendly staff! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "We LOVE this place!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • We first came here many years ago for the Park and Fly, but just fell in love with the wonderful staff, Restaurant/Bar, and the lake with the ducks. The property just keeps improving and getting better with each visit now for the 15 years we've been coming. We stay here about once every month or two when visiting Portland, and never have had much of anything to complain about (except perhaps the newly implemented exorbitant nightly parking fees, but at least it is much more secure now). Highly recommend staying here!

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Thank you so much for your kind words and for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson! We are happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We understand your frustration with our parking gate/fees, but implemented this system to provide more security for our guests and their vehicles. We appreciate your understanding and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Radisson PDX"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • Used live in Portland from 2010 to 2018. Return visit meant selecting a Hotel to stay. After considering many, I chose the Radisson PDX and have no regrets. I would return again without hesitation. Very satisfied

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

  • "The Staff Are Very Nice & Accommodations Are Always Clean"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • We were dropping our daughter at PDX next day. We were tired after a long drive and the bartender at Lakeside Bar & Grill was very kind even though it was close to closing. Also, Hailey at the front desk was perky and friendly, even though it was 9:30 in the evening. One of the best experiences was seeing a couple of Canadian geese shepherding their six signets around the lake! Also spotted a Heron and, of course, quite a few ducks. Beds are always comfy and rooms well-appointed.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-05-11
    • Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you had another great stay with us, especially regarding our peaceful setting and excellent staff. I have shared your compliments with Hailey and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to acknowledge her for a job well done! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

  • "Great Place to Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • We always stay at the Radisson when we leave town & use their Park & Fly option. The rooms are always clean & the staff is very friendly. The airport shuttle is very dependable & the drivers are helpful. We also enjoy the Lakeside Bar & Grill.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Portland Radisson and we look forward to seeing you before your next flight out of PDX!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC