Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5 2726 reviews
Ranked #19 of 159 hotels in Portland
Traveler rating
Excellent
1748
Very Good
650
Average
175
Poor
94
Terrible
59
Type of traveler
Business
589
Couples
727
Solo travel
271
Family
769
Friends getaway
143
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2726 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great place to start or end a trip at PDX. (Jay G)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-23
  • Ask about their "Park and Fly" packages. The rates at this hotel are thoughtfully priced, and definitely take advantage of their breakfast (CourtenayOregon)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-23
  • We love the top floors as they seem to be a bit more quiet! (Vendia B)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-06
  • Location is handy to the airport, and there is a free shuttle. (Pathfinder624728)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-26
  • Request a lakeside room if you want a view. This is near the airport so expect airplane noise. (Bbarn72)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect Portland airport spot"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Parking, airport shuttle, breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, comfortable beds. We have stayed multiple times always a good experience. If you need an overnight stay before or after flight from Portland. This is the spot. IKEA is nearby.

  • "Radisson PDX"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with up to 2 weeks complimentary parking while you travel. They also offer a complimentary shuttle to PDX. Breakfast buffet is available, or breakfast snacks for early flights. Onsite restaurant.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Thank you for great review! We are happy you enjoyed our extended parking package and convenient airport shuttle service! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

  • "Great Hotel at PDX"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay here as during the pandemic it was the only airport hotel supporting transfers for early AM PDX departures and they are Pet friendly ($25 extra cleaning fee). Plus there was ample parking available. Airport buses run every 30-minutes. We also enjoyed the Lakeside dining room for dinner. Had a full bar and the food was very good. Stayed in a King Suite with our dog, so plenty of room for all of us.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-25
    • Thank you for your great review and for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson! We are happy to hear your family - including your dog - had another enjoyable stay with us! We truly appreciate your continued business and we hope to see you again.

  • "We stayed at 3 different hotels on our 3 day trip. This was the best!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice room. Big, quiet, nice view of the little lake in the back, and a good price - considering we booked in person the day of our stay. Things that matter to us: the bed! This one was king size without those weird lumps and bumps we usually come across in hotels. Very comfortable. Good linens. Second thing: The shower! a rain shower with a hand held as well, great water pressure very nice. Good soft plush towels.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-10-06
    • Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and quiet peaceful setting. We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back our way!

  • "Real nice hotel close to airport"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here one night before leaving Portland. It was close to the airport and they have a free shuttle. They also have a nice on-site restaurant/bar which was helpful. Highly recommend if looking for a nice, convenient place to stay that is close to the airport.

    • Becky Fields, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review 2022-09-23
    • Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed our convenient airport shuttle service and onsite restaurant, the Lakeside Bar and Grill! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC