Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 501 reviews
Ranked #19 of 64 hotels in Minneapolis
Traveler rating
Excellent
277
Very Good
102
Average
46
Poor
43
Terrible
33
Type of traveler
Business
164
Couples
107
Solo travel
28
Family
106
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 501 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 501 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 501 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 501 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 501 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 501 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is construction across the street and down, but it did not bother me. Ask about it if you are concerned. (Blitzstein)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-11-11
  • It’s downtown, so parking can be a bit of an issue. It’s free on the weekend, however. So maybe, plan ahead if you’re going on a week day. (Preciousdyl)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-23
  • 5th floor is quiet (C85Two)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-31
  • Higher floors are quieter (jer b)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-14
  • Any are good, if you like red. (Robert W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Randy"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect place to stay. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended. The hotel is located to everything you would want to do in downtown Minneapolis. We did a lot of walking around the city. So much to see & do

  • "Overall visit experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very welcoming experience. Although it’s located in the heart of downtown, parking was easy and check in quick parking was in and out without any fear of being towed because you are downtown. Great location to walk and explore.

  • "Good location excellent service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stayed for a few days after attending a conference in St.Paul. Located near train which I easily took to Target Field and Mall of America. Not far from airport either.Excellent service from check-in to the bar restaurant. I’d stay again.

  • "Great place to Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean rooms and amenities and great restaurant and management! The elevators were always quick and clean. The other staff and other guests were very friendly. We will look for other Radisson Hotels to stay in the future!

  • "Red Has a Great Attitude"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were pleased with all the amenities. Due to COVID there was a hybrid housekeeping policy, but we were fine with that. The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. David in the bar was the master!! We used Uber most of the time. Wish we had known how close the light rail was. We are old and still loved the trendy atmosphere. I’d go back!!!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC