Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 488 reviews
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Minneapolis
Traveler rating
Excellent
272
Very Good
98
Average
45
Poor
43
Terrible
30
Type of traveler
Business
159
Couples
107
Solo travel
28
Family
106
Friends getaway
57
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 488 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 488 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 488 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 488 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 488 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 488 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It’s downtown, so parking can be a bit of an issue. It’s free on the weekend, however. So maybe, plan ahead if you’re going on a week day. (Preciousdyl)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-23
  • 5th floor is quiet (C85Two)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-31
  • Higher floors are quieter (jer b)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-07-14
  • Any are good, if you like red. (Robert W)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-04-11
  • For travellers who are noise conscious i would request a room facing the service street. (Manit R)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-02-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overall visit experience"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type:
  • Very welcoming experience. Although it’s located in the heart of downtown, parking was easy and check in quick parking was in and out without any fear of being towed because you are downtown. Great location to walk and explore.

  • "Good location excellent service"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-31
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for a few days after attending a conference in St.Paul. Located near train which I easily took to Target Field and Mall of America. Not far from airport either.Excellent service from check-in to the bar restaurant. I’d stay again.

  • "Great place to Stay!"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean rooms and amenities and great restaurant and management! The elevators were always quick and clean. The other staff and other guests were very friendly. We will look for other Radisson Hotels to stay in the future!

  • "Red Has a Great Attitude"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • We were pleased with all the amenities. Due to COVID there was a hybrid housekeeping policy, but we were fine with that. The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. David in the bar was the master!! We used Uber most of the time. Wish we had known how close the light rail was. We are old and still loved the trendy atmosphere. I’d go back!!!

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • This was a great hotel and it is located at downtown of MN.i will recommend to other people to stay at this hotel. They have great customer service and hotel is very clean. Next time I am planning to stay at the same hotel.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • John Swansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson RED Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-11-28
    • Thank you for the review mali470297, we appreciate the feedback. Please come stay with us again soon.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC