Tripadvisor traveler rating

Traveler rating
Excellent
803
Very Good
753
Average
326
Poor
110
Terrible
77
Type of traveler
Business
346
Couples
746
Solo travel
130
Family
437
Friends getaway
193
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2069 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2069 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2069 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2069 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2069 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 2069 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ATMs are located, 200 m from the hotel at the 2 garages. Definitely worth a trip to the sage restaurant for breakfast or lunch. (martynr430)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-22
  • Don’t stay at the Radisson Hotel Barbados (galeh756)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-13
  • Don't bother unless you don't mind flushing your hard earned money down a blocked toilet (Q1357QXchrisc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-10
  • Stay at the Hilton, its beautiful! (Rae S)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-09
  • Look around at quality of other hotel facilities before considering Radisson (83natalieb)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A friendly & welcoming hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly & welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Only slight downside …Hotel premises was probably a little tired looking (but that applies to the other major brand hotel in the area).However this was more than compensated for by the friendly service.

  • "Excellent location"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A. Great place to stay with all amenities close by Access to the beach and pool are superb so easy and comfortable for a family The overall comfort of the hotel experience for a Carribean adventure is excellent

  • "My Review"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My experience at the Raddison was extremely good. From the front desk to to the beach master friendly and respectful to me and from what I observe all the guest. The team was easily accessible. The General Manager was visible and talk to guest which was really good that shows how good he is as a manager. The food and atmosphere was great. Sophia if I remember the person respond for the dinning area was superb her smile was infectious the mature lady who made the omelettes oh what a lovely lady, the beach master superb. Great team of staff always smiling and make sure the guest are happy. My only observation I love music need some on the beach away from that every moment was awesome. Will be back see you and take care of the lovely staff you have everyone played a part in me having an amazing time

  • "Great location, great service, excel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Spent 9 nights with kids. Perfect location on the beach. Great staff. Clean confortable room. All classic expectations from vacation hotel fulfilled (swimming pools, fitness, beach towels, beach chairs, food service continuation from 6am to 10pm). Good breakfast, a bit pricey.

    • Guest Experience Manager, Other at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, especially regarding the friendliness of our staff. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you.

  • "Memorable"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a bitter trip, going to bury one of my brothers and spenting time with the rest of the family. My son getting a another view to enjoy my homeland, meeting additional cousins, enjoying the food and beach.

    • Guest Experience Manager, Other at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Hello MissJnate, Thank you for writing a review. We wish to thank you for choosing the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados as your home away from home. We also wish to offer our condolences to you and your family.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC