Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1709 reviews
Ranked #38 of 80 hotels in Salt Lake City
Traveler rating
Excellent
666
Very Good
522
Average
272
Poor
142
Terrible
107
Type of traveler
Business
782
Couples
327
Solo travel
104
Family
273
Friends getaway
121
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1709 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1709 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1709 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1709 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1709 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1709 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Its location next to the convention center is helpful. (Blueicebear)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-27
  • Avoid the hotel at all costs unless you are looking for something 2.5 star or below, but at least those usually include free breakfast. (redruss7)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-14
  • Restaurants are not walking distance. (Glendy22)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-10
  • Do not recommend unless you’re not really going to be in the hotel room much. (tolhurst14)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-26
  • Plenty of views: Mountains are due east (10mi) Great Salt Lake is northwest (20mi) (NorthTexasDBA)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quick work trip in SLC, enjoyed the comfortable room with a beautiful view. Breakfast in restaurant was great and food service agent provided excellent customer service. Thank you, I look forward to the next visit with you.

  • "Very nice for the price"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • For the price I paid it was definitely worth it. Staff was very patient with me. The bed was heavenly, everything immaculate. The restaurant was very very good breakfast. High class. I felt like I didn’t deserve it and I will come back. The air shuttle is a great option for people without a car.

    • Becky C, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2022-12-25
    • Dear Virginiaday76, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Salt Lake!

  • "Gorgeous room and great restaurant"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff were really friendly, I got an early check in. I wish they had told me prior to my arrival that there would be a $50 charge for the early check in, but given the situation I was happy to pay it. I was looking forward to trying the restaurant here, and the food was not disappointing. The staff was very nice, but slow. Our room was very clean and the bedding is amazing! Starbucks was closed this day, so missed out on our coffee fix. All in all though, an amazing stay. The room was cozy and lovely. Shower was great, I had a really pleasant experience.

    • Becky C, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2022-12-21
    • Dear Candice H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your stay downtown a great one and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

  • "Great place to stay if your visiting downtown Salt Lake City. Especially for events at The Salt Palace."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel offers convenient access to The Salt Palace. The staff was all very nice. The hotel is located very close to a TRAX stop which makes it convenient/cheap to get to and from the airport. The restaurant seems to be understaffed, so may be inconvenient if you are in town for a convention.

    • Becky C, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2022-11-24
    • Dear Mickj862022, We are so glad that our hotel was able to be a convenient spot for you during your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Safe travels!

  • "Radisson Hotel, City Center, Salt Lake City, Utah"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful hotel, no hassle and wonderful staff. Recommend as a great hotel. The parking lot is underneath the hotel. There is a coffee shop to grab a quick coffee before leaving for the day. Wonderful restaurant/bar at the hotel to eat and drink, if you are so inclined. Thank you Radisson.

    • Becky C, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review 2022-10-17
    • Dear Angeline W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our hotels amenities and that our team at the front desk were able to make your stay a great one! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC