Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2031 reviews
Ranked #32 of 98 hotels in San Jose
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
689
Very Good
685
Average
366
Poor
156
Terrible
135
Type of traveler
Business
567
Couples
551
Solo travel
168
Family
389
Friends getaway
194
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2031 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay some other place with real customer service and good amenities (nicolasl299)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2023-01-07
  • The first floor is a little humid. I would suggest an upper floor. (lrkuyper)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-15
  • They go the extra mile to make you comfortable, welcomed and satisfied. (christopherhW498FP)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-23
  • Ask for a room without carpeting and one that has been updated. (TravelDCS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-03
  • Ask for a renovated room! (Julie M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson SJO Costa RIca"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always a good experience staying at the Radisson San Jose Costa Rica. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is always clean and the atmosphere is always calm. The breakfast buffet is always yummy and we can even order a la carte. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It is always nice to feel like we're in our second home when we stay here because the people make us feel like we are home.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2023-01-26
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "First Wedding Anniversary Short Stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great memories again for my Wife and I at the Radisson San Jose where we married in Nov 2021. We really enjoyed the Staff, food entertainment and jacuzzi. So many good memories resurfaced on this trip. For sure we will be back.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the staff service extended towards you. It is really nice that you found everything about our hotel so good. All the team will be happy for your nice words. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Honestly the breakfast is great, the beds are comfy, the air con works, there's lots of plug sockets for charging things, oh and there's a jacuzzi. Not sure what more you need. Best nights sleep I had in my entire stay

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed your time in our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our group missed a ship and needed to stay here. They we able to get us rooms for 76 people. Also they arranged a great meal and to go breakfast. All of this with 2 days notice. The pool and hot tub were gorgeous.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-04-18
    • Thank you for your detailed feedback. It is delighting to read that you were pleased with the Box Breakfast and the pool. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to read that your stay with us met all your expectations and with that we certainly have achieved our goal as a Hotel.

  • "Nice rooms, great buffet breakfast, friendly staffs."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I chose Radisson because of location. I thought i can walk to museums and parks. However it wasn’t exactly a good location to walk considering in middle of downtown. But Uber was really cheap because all the museums and parks are nearby. What i loved most is the buffet breakfast and awesome pools. Staffs were really friendly too. Got $10 voucher as it is VIP under Expedia. Loved everything about Radisson. Only problem was no frifdge in the room.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-03-28
    • Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed your time in our hotel. Your feedback about minibar will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC