Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 2001 reviews
Ranked #38 of 99 hotels in San Jose
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum, Tripadvisor
Traveler rating
Excellent
675
Very Good
675
Average
365
Poor
155
Terrible
131
Type of traveler
Business
558
Couples
546
Solo travel
166
Family
385
Friends getaway
192
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 2001 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They go the extra mile to make you comfortable, welcomed and satisfied. (christopherhW498FP)
    Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-23
  • Ask for a room without carpeting and one that has been updated. (TravelDCS)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-03
  • Ask for a renovated room! (Julie M)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-07-24
  • Get a taxi or Uber to take you anywhere in San José. It’s just safer. (Sightseer57916704527)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-06-29
  • Floor 3 for quietest, and the higher numbers better, but a longer walk from reception (oxoncdoc)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-03-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Honestly the breakfast is great, the beds are comfy, the air con works, there's lots of plug sockets for charging things, oh and there's a jacuzzi. Not sure what more you need. Best nights sleep I had in my entire stay

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-06-21
    • Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed your time in our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Great hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Our group missed a ship and needed to stay here. They we able to get us rooms for 76 people. Also they arranged a great meal and to go breakfast. All of this with 2 days notice. The pool and hot tub were gorgeous.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-04-18
    • Thank you for your detailed feedback. It is delighting to read that you were pleased with the Box Breakfast and the pool. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to read that your stay with us met all your expectations and with that we certainly have achieved our goal as a Hotel.

  • "Nice rooms, great buffet breakfast, friendly staffs."

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • I chose Radisson because of location. I thought i can walk to museums and parks. However it wasn’t exactly a good location to walk considering in middle of downtown. But Uber was really cheap because all the museums and parks are nearby. What i loved most is the buffet breakfast and awesome pools. Staffs were really friendly too. Got $10 voucher as it is VIP under Expedia. Loved everything about Radisson. Only problem was no frifdge in the room.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-03-28
    • Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed your time in our hotel. Your feedback about minibar will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Excellent"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I definitely recommend to stay at Radisson San Jose. The staff is really nice, you are served with quality coffee (Britt) and even in your room is included a machine to make yourself some Britt espresso. An experience I would love to repeat.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-03-28
    • Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you had a great experience. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

  • "Walking Distance to City Centre"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location. We loved the restaurant on site - quiet, delicious food. Beautiful enclosed garden with pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Comfortable bedrooms with A/C. It is a very large hotel so will need to do some walking to reach hotel bedroom.

    • Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC