TripAdvisor traveler rating

1506 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

Excellent
617
Very Good
345
Average
249
Poor
163
Terrible
132

Type of traveler

Business
310
Couples
367
Solo travel
85
Family
515
Friends getaway
129

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Would love to try a corner suite, but at theso far have only tryed club level room. (ladydoanda)
    5.0
    2021-02-12
  • We like the views from the 6th floor overlooking downtown. (RoyalWolves)
    5.0
    2020-10-13
  • My room was on the sixth floor facing downtown ... the view was fantastic, especially at night. (buddmar)
    5.0
    2020-09-25
  • I was on the 2nd floor and heard each of my neighbors only once each and early in the evening. (Fred S)
    5.0
    2020-08-07
  • Stayed over 100 room nights over the years-have been on every of the 6 floors, and close to the elevators- very quiet hotel- (JohnP169)
    4.0
    2020-01-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Terry's Survey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-30
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was a major train station and terminal in the mid-twentieth century. The physical structure of the station was artfully redesigned into a hotel some years ago. Many of the period artifacts and structures are still visible throughout. Make sure you give yourself enough time to explore the original artwork and fixtures which exist throughout the hotel and grounds. The 6th floor room was very comfortable providing incredible views of the surrounding mountains as well as the downtown area. There are two or three very good restaurants on the grounds and several more within a five to ten minute drive. The staff was very friendly and professional especially the general manager; Tara for whom I give extra kudos for exceeding our expectations. Staying at this hotel was an amazing experience and I enthusiastically recommend this hotel to any future guests and will stay again without hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jared Margopoulos, Other at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-10-02
    • Terry, Thank you kindly for your nice words. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jared Margopoulos

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson is a unique and lovely historic hotel. I really enjoyed how the majority of the original architecture and design throughout the building has remained the same, and the restaurant and bar areas serve really good food and drinks. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The nightly rate is also very generous compared to what I'm used to paying for similar historic hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "John Rudolph and Brittney Hall wedding/reception"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • attentive staff, well prepared and tasty food. At the reception, chicken selection rather dry but enjoyed other food served. Enjoyed cocktail food served and very pleasant bar staff, especially at the side bar by the morning cafe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Good Evening I wanted to take time to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for us. I am happy to hear and see that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you through Scranton! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Last Minute Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • Traveling thru to NY and due to a Blizzard in NY needed to stay overnight. Made reservation online, and being a member room was upgraded. Great staff at Front desk and wonderful customer service. The Trax Pub is a great place for drinks and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Good Evening, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that the customer service that you received throughout the property was exactly what you wanted! We hope to see you again soon, Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

  • "Lehr wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Great service and beautiful hotel. Was allowed to check in earlier. Rooms were clean and furnished nicely. Renovations were beautiful done. Architecture was gorgeous. Every staff member we encountered acknowledged us and had something nice to say or offered help. Such a pleasant stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LackawannaStation, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Good Afternoon, I wanted to take some time to thank you for the feedback about your stay here with us. I am so happy to see that you had such a good time here with us and really enjoyed interacting with our team! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Michael R. Abraham Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC