Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 3.5 out 5 691 reviews
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Sudbury
Traveler rating
Excellent
237
Very Good
216
Average
115
Poor
65
Terrible
58
Type of traveler
Business
305
Couples
89
Solo travel
27
Family
203
Friends getaway
39
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 691 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid First floor rooms if you are non smoker and don't have a pet. (Expedition227875)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2021-07-30
  • We had room 224 - do not recommend (kebellee84)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2020-02-03
  • Avoid this hotel. (bgrens47)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-12-12
  • Our room faced the back and was very quiet. (Joyyy)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-10-22
  • Ask them to assign room closer to the lobby (SidBichu)
    Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson downtown Sudbury"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-19
    • Trip type:
  • Great location and value for money. Travel during panemic is difficult, we felt well cared for and safe. Pleasant and helpful staff. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Iffy walking after dark.

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel Sudbury, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2020-09-21
    • We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Sudbury"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • Motorcycle trip spent the night here before embarking on our trip the next day - everyone was really friendly even the cops that pepper sprayed the crazy guy in the lobby. It was great - able to park the bikes in front so they wouldn’t get ripped off. Really liked the pizza machine in front

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel Sudbury, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2020-07-09
    • It was great having you and your friends stay with us. I hope the rest of the road trip was as enjoyable as your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Peter

  • "Excellent stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was friendly, especially the receptionist, Blair. She was very knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, friendly. A GREAT ASSET to your hotel The room was very clean and neat!! The buffet breakfast was excellent! Good choice of breakfast items👍👍

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Enjoy the radisson hotel"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always stay at the radisson when we come for medical appointments, love the location I love the fact there is a tim hortons around d the corner amd that you are attached to a mall with a nice little movie theater

    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good choice"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff are excellent as is the restaurant. Rooms are clean spacious and comfortable . Enjoyed seeing trees in the courtyard. Being able to walk to the mall was an added bonus. If you have a corner room, the sound of people stomping up and down the stairs is quite annoying

    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Rooms
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Value
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Sleep Quality
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Location
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Cleanliness
    • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
      Service
    • Radisson Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC