Tripadvisor traveler rating

Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5 1053 reviews
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Winnipeg
Traveler rating
Excellent
446
Very Good
318
Average
149
Poor
67
Terrible
73
Type of traveler
Business
516
Couples
197
Solo travel
59
Family
140
Friends getaway
76
Rating summary
Location
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1053 reviews
Sleep Quality
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1053 reviews
Rooms
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1053 reviews
Service
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1053 reviews
Value
Tripadvisor Rating 4.0 out 5, based on 1053 reviews
Cleanliness
Tripadvisor Rating 4.5 out 5, based on 1053 reviews

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay elsewhere. This place needs a complete overhaul or a brand change, it's definitely not up to Radisson standards> (Michelle K)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-10-18
  • Choose another hotel. (David H)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-09-23
  • Literally - do NOT stay at this hotel. None of the rooms will be good! (886ailsas)
    Tripadvisor Rating 1.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-08-15
  • Avoid this place all together. Spend the few extra dollars to stay literally anywhere else. (sfurioso)
    Tripadvisor Rating 2.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-09
  • Take a taxi or drive in the evenings or it will be you and the bums alone on the street. (jamaicajames)
    Tripadvisor Rating 3.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    2022-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "extended-stay was pleasant"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my business trip and the central location of the hotel allowed for some walking and the staff were helpful with directions when needed. I was pleased to find out that the same hotel in the city had a pool and the staff informed me I could request a fitness pass. Good to know!

    • Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2022-06-30
    • Thank you for the feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay

  • "Great downtown hotel & venue"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed at the hotel for a weekend conference, the room was very clean and quiet, the hotel was also very clean, the room amenities were on par for the quality of the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and easy to reach Check in was very easy Check out was a breeze - all done by text message. I could reach front desk by text rather than call. this was a bonus

    • Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson. Appreciate the feedback and happy to see you enjoyed the text option. It is new to us so we are finding it very helpful as well. Thank you for your business

  • "Best stay"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Best stay ever I want to see more of the hotels around the downtown area to be more like the Radisson and the staff is awesome an fun this is a good hotel where I can just come an relax an getaway from everything going on

    • Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Thank you Christopher for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon

  • "Close to Canada life centre"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • It is the most convenient location being so close the Canada life centre. All you have to do is walk a few feet and you are there. Very clean rooms as well. Check in and check out process is quick and easy

    • Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2022-04-30
    • Thank you for the review and great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. As they say, location, location, location! Travel Safe and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • "Amazing stay and staff"

  • Tripadvisor Rating 5.0 out 5, based on 1 reviews
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we went to see Jeff Dunham. Checking in was great. Francis and Q at the front desk was amazing. The whole stay was great enough I already booked my next stay in July.

    • Duane Borton, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review 2022-03-30
    • Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted our staff took great care of you and your wife. Hope you enjoyed Jeff Dunham! We look forward to seeing you again in July!

See all reviews at Tripadvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC